We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Cafe!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avo Cafe Bar

Avo Cafe Bar
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cafe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We absolutely love this cafe. The food is fab, the service is fab and the prices are fab. Whether you're looking for a light snack or filling meal. Caters for all. I haven’t a bad word to say about it. Plenty of seating area, both outside and inside. Definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a coffee or lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visited Avo on a Saturday lunch time, the cafe was busy but we were seated immediately. The guy serving us was lovely and welcoming, and our drinks arrived in a timely manner. We had lunch here and the food was faultless. All our meals had generous portions and the home made chips are absolutely delicious. There is nothing I can complain about. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skandwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet place, good coffee and delicious cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is in an excellent location to reach by bus, on foot or from one of the car parks.

Good place to meet for a snack and a cuppa.

Haven't tried it for a meal yet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating at Avo for over a year and am still enjoying the fresh wholesome tasty food along with really nice wine and a selection of good coffee's. It has a great warm atmosphere with good efficient friendly staff who will always accommodate. It is spotlessly clean and so relaxing and the prices are reasonable. When I'm in town either alone with or with friends or with my hubby Avo is always the place I like to choose for either lunch a coffee or a nice glass of wine. If you ever visit Llanelli town I highly recommend a visit here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mags62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

had lunch there ,clean.friendly staff .great food. lunchtime every table taken.but we had our order taken in no time ,our drinks served in no time,lunch followed in 10 mins.cannot fault it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bri1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avo Cafe Bar also viewed

Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Avo Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing