We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Certainly recommend!”

Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Llanelli B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very nice place to stay. I have stayed on a few occassions with my partner and our 2 ten yr olds. It is very quiet, set away from main roads. The house itself is immaculate.
The lady who owns it is very welcoming and happy to help. The breakfasts are amazing - no need to eat lunchtime! A very relaxed stay which I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piguglyoldtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights with our children in the family room and were made to feel very welcome. Various choices of breakfast, which was lovely and plentiful, at a time to suit you & the B&B itself was clean, comfortable & quiet. We have since been back to Wales and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyjane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I travel a lot on business and like to stay in traditional bed and breakfasts where i can. Tynewydd is just a few minutes from the M4 which made the journey there very easy.
Penny was an excellent host and the breakfast was excellent. This is just the kind of place i like to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Penny was a great host, we felt right at home. The B&B was situated a few miles from the end of the M4 and was easy to find. There was loads of amenities close by.
I loved the breakfast best! big!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgerprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
1.8 mi away
the stag and Pheasant inn
the stag and Pheasant inn
#6 of 11 in Llanelli
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bryncoch Farm
Bryncoch Farm
#3 of 4 in Llanelli
14 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sessile Oak - LODGE
Sessile Oak - LODGE
#1 of 11 in Llanelli
123 reviews
7.8 mi away
Llwyn Hall Country House
Llwyn Hall Country House
#3 of 11 in Llanelli
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tynewydd Pontardulais Road | Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6PD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range: $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast is conveniently situated 5 miles from the end of the M4 in the small Welsh village of Cross Hands, halfway between Carmarthen and Swansea. Perfect for business or leisure, there are no strict eating times and a Full English Breakfast along with tea, coffee and juice can be provided, or just cereal if preferred. Feel free to get in touch if you have any queries! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing