We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast - recommended!”

Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanelli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Llanelli B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked this B&B for 1 night as it was near to where we were visiting relatives near Cross Hands. It was a great place and Penny made us feel very welcome. The bedrooms and bathroom were spotless and comfortable and an added benefit was the guest's lounge where we could relax in the evening. Lovely breakfast as well with great choice. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a last minute booking as I was working nearby. Penny (the owner) is a fantastic host, the rooms and the bathroom was spotless and I was made to feel very welcome. Penny even brought me a cup of tea when I was watching TV in the guest lounge! Parking is available on site, quite location despite it being close to major routes and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING.. probably the best B&B breakfast I have ever had. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Penny.

Room Tip: The room is not ensuite & doesnt have a TV hence the 4/5 mark but otherwise faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We decided to visit south wales pretty spontaneously and in need for a b&b we found penny and her great offer here. Now we can only thank here for a great stay and recommend it to others. Its very clean and cozy with lots of attention to details and penny a very warm and friendly host.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This lovely place was a lifesaver when trying to organize a place to stay while attending a friend's wedding. With a beautiful view all around while travelling to the place, the loveliest, most welcoming host I have ever met waiting at the door and a fantastic breakfast. Ty Newydd made our whole weekend even better than we could have hoped for. The decoration of the whole place was calm, relaxing and quirky, we wished that we had time to stay longer. Hope to book there again in the near future :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lowri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I first stayed in this B&B in 2004 when I was working nearby, so I was there mon - fri for 6 months, during which time I could see how Penny ran her B&B & I can say that it is run for her quests. There are 2 lounges a smoking & non smoking one, & the beds are comfortable & everywhere is spotlessly clean & tidy. Penny always asks the evening before what her quests would like for breakfast & at what time to their convenience, so those who need an early start are catered for. There is always a wide veriety of choice from a full welsh to continental or just cereals & toast.
The location of the B&B is on a quiet road with fields at the back & side & It's ideal for onward travel with the M4 3 miles to the east & The A48 dual carriage leading west to the ferry ports of Fishgard & Pembrook dock just 1/2 mile away.
The nearest beaches are just 10 miles away with miles of sandy beaches & The BRECON BEACONS NATIONAL PARK 8 miles to the north. There are plenty of good local pub/restaurants & good Indian & Chinese food is available in Cross Hands itself which also has a large fish & chip shop.
I have been staying with Penny each time I'm in the area & I wouldn't stay anywhere else. All in all an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back over look the garden & fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here the end of March. Chosen via the internet on price and wow...not disapppointed.
Expectations were not high given the amazing value for money but how wrong could I be. A really good breakfast and a fantastic host. Could not do enough for you. if & when I'm next in the area, this is a definite stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jac393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed here when visiting friends nearby, Penny (the owner) was very welcoming and accomodating, perfectly happy for us to come and go throughout the evening. Rooms and bathroom were very clean and homely, the double bed in the family room was large and comfy and tea/coffee facilities were available. Breafast was served at a time of our choosing and consisted of cereal, toast and a well cooked fry-up. Would recommend for staying overnight or for a couple of days, very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
7.4 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Llanelli
891 reviews
8 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
99 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sessile Oak - LODGE
Sessile Oak - LODGE
#1 of 11 in Llanelli
126 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast

Address: Tynewydd Pontardulais Road | Cross Hands, Llanelli SA14 6PD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range: $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast is conveniently situated 5 miles from the end of the M4 in the small Welsh village of Cross Hands, halfway between Carmarthen and Swansea. Perfect for business or leisure, there are no strict eating times and a Full English Breakfast along with tea, coffee and juice can be provided, or just cereal if preferred. Feel free to get in touch if you have any queries! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tynewydd Bed & Breakfast Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing