We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical B&B that is trying hard to become a hotel”
Review of Coastal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coastal Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Llanelli B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical B&B that is trying hard to become a hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Don't get me wrong there was nothing actually wrong with this B&B.
The relatively new minimalist decor and trendy furnishing is a step in the right direction but it just doesn't hit the mark.
The food in the grill was good and the service was fine.
Some of the landings/ stairs need to be upgraded and I wish them well as they are busy so hopefully will be investing further in expanding the business.
Good luck.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cablegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
18
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for one night after evening meeting at ffos las,had very nice meal in grill restaurant good service by waitress's all the best to new girl Vicky.I would recommend this hotel Dylan made us feel very welcome. Haydn&Norma Beach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 676Haydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good size room (we booked two), steam shower, bright.
Clean, very helpful staff, brill food.
Very relaxing stay, very close to town centre.
Dylan like my mate, always find a time to chat to me.
When we visit again, no doubt this is the hotel for us.
Well done and thank you guys.

Room Tip: Room 10 and 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuurruG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fantastic value. The staff made us feel really welcome and couldn't do enough for us, despite the fact it was close to Christmas and they were busy with Christmas parties. It was a shame, however, that two members of staff who were talking to us before it got busy- part of the welcome?- got reprimanded in front of us for 'standing around'.
The food was excellent, and attention paid to us again despite the Christmas parties.
A lovely homely feel which is probably why a previous comment states it is more like a guest house. I disagree with this- although it may look like one from the outside, the inside has all the features of a well run hotel. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel had good rooms and state of the art shower. Unfortunately, it was so high tech, I could not work it at 6 am. I'm not sure whether I was too light to activate it, or I just didn't have the knack. It works on sensors, so you enter the shower, turn it on, and then wave your hand at it. My partner had made it work the night before. The shower comes straight down from the ceiling, so not great if you don't want to wash your hair every time. The room was a reasonable size, comfortable bed, and comfortable temperature. The restaurant only did a few grills the night we were there, so not ideal. Later in the week they do run a full menu, apparently. The food was fine, though. There is off street parking, but none right in front of the hotel. It's OK round the corner, if you don't mind walking a little way. Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redcampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

One night stay in a clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Did not eat at the accommodation as I had to leave early for the Llanelli Half Marathon, but was allowed to check-out later than the usual time so I could return for a shower after the run. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhysWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A great place to stay, that we're bound to keep in mind when we visit the area again in the future. Nothing was too much trouble for Dylan and the staff - we were made to feel most welcome, and the standard of the evening meals and the breakfasts was very high. The bath/shower/jacuzzi/sauna is bound to impress the tekkies, and the room was spacious enough for a travel cot as well. Diolch Dylan - welwn ni chi eto'n fuan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
1.0 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
852 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sessile Oak - LODGE
Sessile Oak - LODGE
#1 of 11 in Llanelli
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Park Hotel

Property: Coastal Park Hotel
Address: 88A Queen Victoria Rd, Llanelli SA15 2TH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coastal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Coastal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Park Hotel Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing