We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected and more”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

golfgolf1
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just spent 3 nights at Gower View Penthouse and having read all the write ups on Tripadvisor before we went all saying how good it was we were expecting a lot and it was so much better than we had hoped. The main attraction for booking was the view, west facing for the sunset with a sundowner and it was absolutely magnificent. The Gower is amazing in how far the tide goes out and thus every day the view is different. Even though one evening was a bit chilly, we still wrapped up and sat outside watching the sun go down with a glass in hand, sheer heaven when you live in a city nowhere near the sea.
To be able to have the bedroom window open and hear the waves lapping and not have to fly for hours to get there was fantastic.
The accommodation is beautifully presented, it is upside down with the main living area upstairs allowing for the best view all day long and the bedrooms downstairs. Everything was immaculate and the level of furnishings and fittings was very high spec. Also they do have everything you would need, so I would suggest don't bother to pack any stuff for cooking, the kitchen has got all you will need.
Yes as all the other reports do say, it is a 3 storey walk up stairs without a lift, and when carrying our golf clubs up after a round of golf, as well as cases and stuff, that was tiring, but it is really worth it when you get to the top and see the view.
If you are a golfer there are some stunning golf courses near by, we played Langland Bay, which you will have to go a long way to beat for views, 15 holes overlooking the water, and Machynys Peninsula which was a treat as well.
The owners of Gower View have put together one of the most comprehensive information packs about both the apartment and the local area and attractions that you will ever see and along with the free wi fi access it made arranging and choosing what to do very easy, so a huge thank you to them for that.
I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone, we started looking for anywhere that had West facing views, would take short lets and was not silly money and we absolutely hit the jackpot with Gower View.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lift
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel1202...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, beautiful views!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week in mid August. It rained for half the week!! However this did not prevent us from enjoying our stay, and actually probably meant we made more of the facilities in the apartment than we would have had the sun been permanently out!
The apartment was top notch, the beds comfortable for all and the views.... Well they were Amazing!!!! (When the tide is in)
I could have sat there all week watching the world go by... But then it rained!!
All the extras you would expect and more are provided, but you need to be physically fit to scale 3 floors with a family batch of suitcases and then some shopping!! There is no lift. No problem for us but for others it maybe.
The apartment is well looked after, clean and tidy and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us to live..
Would definitely book again if we go back this way.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
127leeh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place.”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a fantastic holiday at Gower view.Great communication from owner and place was spotless.everthing you need is there.great views from all around and we were lucky enough to be there during meteor shower as sky was crystal clear at night.great beach and path good for walks.kids and adults loved it thanks.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valeriei5...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for all the family”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was beautifully cared for. Lovely fluffy towels! and everything you could possible need for a self catering holiday. Sally. the owner, was particularly helpful regarding places to eat as we had family members with special dietary needs. The views were stunning. We appreciated the provision of beach towels and buckets and spades for the children. Altogether a lovely holiday.
Would recommend the 4 mile walk to Burry Port with lunch at the Cornish Arms. and the 4mile walk back!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the coastal regeneration pathway
Liked least: Three flights of stairs at the end of the day! But worth it for the views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo M
1 review
“Sheer luxury in stunning location”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I came back last Monday from this wonderful flat over looking the Gower Peninsula having stayed there the previous year and loved the break. The flat is immaculate and offers every possible facility you can wish for.I would recommend it to anybody wanting a perfect break

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seniorfie...
1 review
“Perfect location for a coastal stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment 5star as advertised. Home from home. Superb location beachside, central to explore to the west and east, many places to visit. Weather obviously unpredictable and we had gale force winds and torrential rain in the first week of May with one day of sunshine with a blustery wind but still made use of the balcony, wrapped up in blankets! Downside it's four floors up with no lift but this is stressed in the details on the website.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A stunning, well equipped and clean apartment that was the perfect base for the 5 of us (2 adults, 3 children) for our half term break. Not only is the apartment perfect but there is lots to do either on your doorstep or in the nearby areas such as the Gower, Swansea and Carmarthen.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a home from home
Liked least: The doorstops downstairs are rubbish as the apartment downstairs would be much lighter if only the doors could be kept open! This is only a very minor point.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.