We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Llanelli
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous meal”
Review of St. Elli’s Bay

St. Elli’s Bay
Ranked #9 of 24 Quick Bites in Llanelli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here twice whilst in South Wales, tried their version of fish and chips. Weren't disappointed really tasty and well presented. Then tried their Sunday roast beef dinner absolutely fantastic. Beef was cooked perfectly and there was plenty of vegetables. And as a treat had a Turkish delight sundae also very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank C4934KTJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, Owner at St. Elli’s Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Some lovely choices there, thank you so much for stopping by, especially more than once, while you were visiting. We appreciate it, and you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called here for lunch, having not been since the whole place has been refurbished and the restaurant moved downstairs. Although very busy as it was BH Monday we found a table. Good size restaurant area, nice and light. Good menu choice. The fish cakes we had were fantastic. We will certainly call again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CheyeneDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, Owner at St. Elli’s Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the fish cakes especially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for evening drinks, I must say the bar is rather pricey, you will pay £10 for two pints of larger or cider. Anyway, the drinks order was taken at the cash desk, we went outside as requested and waited for the drinks to arrive. After about 20 minutes we did wonder what had happened to the drinks, so I went inside to check. They hadn’t been poured yet! The waiter, one of the five that were stood round, said “oh yeah” and produced our receipt from the side and prepared the drinks straight away which I carried out. This is a basic failing. You do wonder whether the high prices are to cover the renovation costs and surplus of staff. Haven’t tried the food yet beyond snacks, but we will give it a go at some point and hope for a better outcome. This is Llanelli folks, keep it straightforward and you’ll stay in business.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WalnutTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, Owner at St. Elli’s Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry, you had to wait for your drinks, that is obviously not the usual high standard we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Brilliant restaurant with scrumptious food. My only complaint is Access from disabled car park to the entrance of the restaurant is very difficult.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank monabri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, Owner at St. Elli’s Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you that's great to hear about the restaurant and food. Do let us know how things could be improved regarding access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

I've been going here for several years when the date was upstairs, it's all downstairs now. A much broader choice of food (and alcohol), very good service as well. A great improvement in a wonderful location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, Owner at St. Elli’s Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Elli’s Bay also viewed

Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to St. Elli’s Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing