We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for the second time and yet again it was excellent.
They show great consistency as the last time we stayed was about 3 years ago and nothing had changed, which was perfect as this time I had taken my parents and raved to them how good it was the last time we had stayed. My parents were very, very impressed, they have travelled all over the world and stayed at B&B's and hotels and they said the combination of the hotel for cleanliness, friendliness of all staff, the cost, the breakfast and food at the adjoining Beefeater put this hotel at the best they have stayed at. The hotel is situated perfectly for us as we love going to Tenby (1 hr drive) and Oxwich Bay. Must not forget to mention that we all had a perfect nights sleep for four nights. We sayed in a family room and a twin room, both of which were perfect. Many thanks to all the staff. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
It was wonderful to read your review and that you were pleased that our standards remain as high as ever. It was also pleasing to hear that your parents, who are much travelled, highly rated our hotel also. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third time and your parents for a second time, in the near future.

Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    109
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
124
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful, let us book in a little early which was very helpful! rooms were clean and a good size, plenty of free parking as well, next to parc y scarlets and 2 retail parks for plenty of shopping, great stay would recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 111sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments on our hotel. We endeavour to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. It was also pleasing to hear you were impressed with the location and local amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed hear for two nights great service clean room also great breakfast deal all you can eat.

Recommend as you have shops near by and a beefeater next door great for a drink and evening meal, not to far from the Gower beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on our Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay in a clean environment.

I was pleased to see you were impressed with the location and the Beefeater restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back and perhaps recommending some other places of interest for you to visit during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed Friday 7th and Saturday 8th June. Stayed in a family room, very spacious, clean and tidy. Friendly staff and 'all you can eat' breakfast in Beefeater next door was very nice. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to family and friends. Ideal location to the lovely beaches! Even though it is next to large shops such as Morrisons, Argos, Next at home, etc. it was very quiet and not too much traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comments on our Hotel and taking the time to write this review. We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and also welcoming any family and friends who wish to visit. If you need any local information about places of interest to visit when you next stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A group of us stayed here for a couple of nights. The rooms were a bit varied as one couple got a room that had sloped ceilings and apparently there was very little room to try to get around their bed as a result. They asked to be moved but the hotel was full. The person on reception checked whether another room was available, waking it's occupants at 2.30am - I'm pretty sure a good night's sleep wasn't guaranteed for that couple!

Our room was alright. It was pretty standard for a Premier Inn and I couldn't complain. The staff on the front desk whenever we came and went were really friendly and helpful. I was surprised at the vending machine in reception that had everything from food to condoms on sale!

Would I stay again? Probably. The pub next door to this particular Premier Inn isn't great but is considerably better than the one next door to the other Premier Inn in Llanelli so you should take that into account.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank riceburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I was sorry to hear that some of your party were disappointed with the design of some of the rooms. We always welcome guests to contact us, prior to their visit, with any requests and endeavour to try and fulfil these requests.

We were pleased to see that you were happy with the service you received from our staff. With regard to the vending machine, and our extensive range, we cater from a guest request view point.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night, prior to a Sunday event nearby.
On check-in, receptionist was excellent - friendly, helpful, all that one could hope for.
We were disappointed with the room, since there was a sloping roof. This made it impossible to stand by one side of the bed, and meant care needed to be taken when looking out of the window (not to bang one's head).
Also, there was a small TV in the room, with limited volume. So a few disappointments here.
We did try and report our issues, but did not manage to speak to the receptionist on the two occasions we went to the desk.
We also ate at the adjoining Pemberton Beefeater. I strongly advise anyone to avoid this place, since the food and service were very poor (I have posted a separate review on this).
The next morning, the service at breakfast was also very disappointing. The buffet table was not very well stocked up, and they delayed 15 minutes to take my food order (having said they would do so in 2 minutes).
On leaving, we spoke to the receptionist about our troubles. She advised up to request in advance next time if we do not want a sloping roof. I will make sure I do this every time I book a Premier Inn room in future. I do not think this can be done on line, but will do so by separate email.
My issues were later taken more seriously once I informed Premier Inn centrally after my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a sloping roof in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkySpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We (3 over 18s and 2 under) arrived a midnight on a Friday night and were checked in by a friendly information young man.
The rooms appeared new and were spaciousr with comfortable beds leading to a good nights sleep.
Lenny Henry must have had this place in mind when he filmed the adverts !
Breakfast was plentiful in very pleasant surroundings at the adjacent Beefeater.
We were told the hotel is actually 5 years old so it must be very well cleaned and maintained.
5 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainnajork160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Team Member at Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel as top value. We were extremely pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you also for the positive comments with regard to the overall service and the quality of food in the Beefeater.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
1.6 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Llwyn Hall Country House
Llwyn Hall Country House
#2 of 11 in Llanelli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Address: Llandafen Road | Parc Pemberton, Llanelli SA14 9BD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#4 Family Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Llanelli, between Swansea and the beautiful south-west coastal regions of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel Llanelli
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing