We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, fun atmosphere!”
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Lutry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pully, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a Friday evening dinner at La Terrasse. The friendly staff, fun atmosphere, and outstanding view make this restaurant a stand out. We will be returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenHThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    21
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent views and great home made food. Nothing's too much trouble here for the amazing owner !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“sad but true”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I really really wish I could say that La Terrasse is one of those places i would like to keep as a secret, but unfortunately, every time I go I have a reason to be disappointed. Dirty table, loud cheap radio music, my order gets "lost", the return money gets lost too, the tapas are brought almost frozen from the fridge, the wine I choose is not available...
It has a big potential, I love the deco and the concept. But the service can make such a HUGE difference...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice terrace for a meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good food and nice peaceful Terrace for dining. Not in the touristy crowded part of the promenade. Open later in case you have been on a tour for the day or arrived later on the panorama from interlaken

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karla964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

 
Lutry, Canton of Vaud
 
Lutry, Canton of Vaud
Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing