We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to forget the time”
Review of Hotel Cote Sable

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cote Sable
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a place to forget the time”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Cap Ferret is a lovely place to wind down and hotel Cote Sable seems to be the place stay in. Nice, all differently decorated rooms, with spacious terraces,or balconies, just across the road from sandy beach is the place I would love to go back to. The hotel is in the middle of the village, a short walk away from restaurants, quirky boutiques and bustling village market - do not miss tapas stall there! Staff is discreet and efficient, small spa offers beauty treatments with Clarins products, all in all it is a lovely, unpretentious hotel in a lovely, unpretentious village.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    34
    23
    6
See reviews for
19
111
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nicely fitted out rooms. Some rooms have nice views on the bay. The location of the hotel is in the heart of cap ferret and everything can be reached on foot. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. Service is in general friendly and good. At another visit to Cap Ferret I would either stay here again or in Maison du Bassin.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view on the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is nicely located in the center of Cap-Ferret village and 30 second away from the sea front. The rooms are tastefully decorated and include a lovely balcony. Breakfast can be taken inside or on the outside terrace. If budget permits I would highly recommend, as staff is very helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melodie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a small room (considering that we're 3 pax) but stylish and beatiful.
The bar is a lovely place to sit and watch everything going on in town.
Parking, breakfast and bike renting are slightly overpriced.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariner951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford Surrey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been visiting this area for the last 15 years but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel and I would not hesitate to return to or recommend it to anyone else.

This is a small hotel in the centre of Cap Ferret and so everything is within walking distance. Lots of places to eat and interesting wine shops where you can pay corkage and enjoy a bottle of wine.

We had wanted to stay in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the Bassin but in the end stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. Room 6 - it is one of the basic rooms but it was absolutely beautiful. It had a lovely balcony area which with hindsight was much better than being at the front of the hotel which is very public and exposed. The bedlinen was lovely, comfortable bed, great shower which was actually part of the room and lovely toiletries, although they were a little mean with them and during a 4 night stay we did have to request refills which were not offered automatically.

We requested coffee making facilities in our room and these were made available. Breakfast is an extra 20 euros each and served in the bar area in the morning. We did not sample this since it is very easy to have breakfast elsewhere. The bar area is closed from 10pm but whilst we were there it was invariably locked from about 8.30, although it was opened for us on one evening at our request.

Parking is tricky in Cap Ferret and you can pay 10 euros a day to park in the limited spaces in the parking area which is below the hotel. If you are using the parking and having breakfast there then that will add an extra 50 euros every day for two people and the hotel is not cheap - but it is worth it.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank four-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my wife & four-year-old son. I thought hotel was nicely decorated and well located (right in front of beach and near to shops & cafes). Breakfast was tasty and cafe out the front is a nice place to sit and watch world go by ...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OxfordRichardPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

WE moved here from the Maison de Bassin and could not have been happier...decent size room wih all modern equipment...charming receptionist who showed us some different rooms, we had to leave at 6.00am and that was not a problem...we would highly receommend this hotel....walking distance to most places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lege-Cap-Ferret
7.6 mi away
Domaine Du Ferret Balneo & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Dunes
Hotel des Dunes
#4 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fregate
Hotel La Fregate
#2 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison du Bassin
La Maison du Bassin
#3 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cote Sable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cote Sable

Property: Hotel Cote Sable
Address: 37 Boulevard de la Plage, 33970, Lege-Cap-Ferret, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Lege-Cap-Ferret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cote Sable 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Cap Ferret. With an outstanding view facing the bay of Arcachon, right next to the beach, "Cote Sable" mixes refinement, elegance, comfort and high-tech equipment, in its 15 air-conditioned rooms. For the comfort of our guests, all rooms are equipped with TV- DVD reader, hi-fi equipment, minibar and safe. The Spa offers a hammam, a bubbling bath, massages and beauty care. A fully equipped conference room of 25 m, prolonged by an outside lounge is available for groups 12 to 15 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cote Sable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Sable Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing