We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a stay”
Review of Hotel Cote Sable

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cote Sable
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
new york
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

WE moved here from the Maison de Bassin and could not have been happier...decent size room wih all modern equipment...charming receptionist who showed us some different rooms, we had to leave at 6.00am and that was not a problem...we would highly receommend this hotel....walking distance to most places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    34
    23
    6
See reviews for
19
111
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rowayton,ct
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I just returned from cap ferret and stayed at both Cote Sable and Maison du Bassin. Tho both very different..both lovely places to spend a few days. Cote Sable has brighter and newer rooms and looks across to the beach. The bar/restaurant are lovely places to sit and watch everything going on in town. We were with a wedding group,so it gave us a place to meet and greet each day. The staff went out of their way to please our group and did very well with the language difference. We decided to stay extra days because we fell in love with Cap Ferret but had to change hotels. Because it was the beginning of high season we didn't have a lot of choices. We were lucky enough to stay at Maison du Bassin next,but all they had was what they call "the apartment". We were sooooo lucky . It was a one bedroom apartment over an antique store and looked like the inside of an old luxury ship . It has a great front porch which overlooked the oyster bars and the street. Very fun place to stay.
You should rent bikes and also take the ferry across the bay to Arcahon. A much larger town..maybe a city..but bike paths all around. In Cap Ferret don't miss the supermarket and shoppers mart. I think they are open everyday.
We cannot wait to go back next year and rent a house.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank seacavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCE
Level Contributor
226 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spend to night in Cap Ferret one in "Maison du Bassin" and one night in "Coté Sable".
I really appreciate the room, the size was reasonable with a big italian shower and a nice outdoor space. Our room "Joyce" is probably one of the smallest there but in the garden level. The decoration is nice, waxed concrete all in the shade of beige and brown.
Did not feel like we where in a 4 stars hotel (French standard) but more in a 3 stars.
The hotel will not leave any special memory to me ... a bit dull

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have spent a very pleasant stay in this hotel with our 3 children. It is great to be so well welcomed by an efficient and carefull staff. Details for design in rooms are also enjoyable. We have also much appreciated the service for babies who are welcomed also with good babybed (available on request) and baby chiars. Breakfeast is great for a reasonable price (excellent chocolate home made, and fresh fruit juices) and you will enjoy the terrasse with nice sightseeing towards the beach of Bassin d'Arcachon. For lunch, we have experienced great and innovative cooking much tasting and well presented. To summarize, this team is highly motivated to provide a good & carefull service with constent care for details. Good check out service also. For information, we have rented bikes, and recommend to do so to enjoy the place around.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chartener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Cote Sable deserves its 4 stars. We spent a rainy October weekend there with our children, and felt very well looked after. We had 2 rooms which were separate, but in their own wing on the ground floor, so we could lock the exterior door at night, and leave both bedroom doors ajar. The kids were particularly taken with the bath with muliticoloured lights in it.
Breakfast was good quality, service was prompt. When our children dressed up as ghosts for Halloween the receptionist duly provided sweets. There's a good selection of DVDs in the lounge to use in your room.
It is situated in the middle of the low rise shopping street, and opposite the beach. We would happily stay there again.
The only thing I wish I\d known, was that you do need to book ahead for treatments at the spa. Every single slot was full the whole weekend.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Just had a seven night stay at the Coté Sable Hotel at the end of July. The hotel is majestically placed in the center of Cap Ferret, right on the beach and by the local market, restaurant and patisseries.

We stayed in room #12 (Cocteau) and it was just great. Decoration is different in each of the 15 rooms and we chose the local "Arcachon" style. The room was of reasonable size (~30sqm) and had a great private garden with a wooden terrace and some nicely maintained grass.

Breakfast and lunch at the hotel were perfect. The front terrace is highly comfortable with large outdoor sofas. The only drawback is the lack of restaurant or room service in the evening in the hotel (several restaurant are nearby but restaurant/room service are more convenient with a young child)

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank julo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lege-Cap-Ferret
7.6 mi away
Domaine Du Ferret Balneo & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Dunes
Hotel des Dunes
#4 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fregate
Hotel La Fregate
#2 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Maison du Bassin
La Maison du Bassin
#3 of 4 in Cap-Ferret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
#3 of 32 in Arcachon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
#1 of 32 in Arcachon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cote Sable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cote Sable

Property: Hotel Cote Sable
Address: 37 Boulevard de la Plage, 33970, Lege-Cap-Ferret, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Lege-Cap-Ferret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lege-Cap-Ferret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cote Sable 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Cap Ferret. With an outstanding view facing the bay of Arcachon, right next to the beach, "Cote Sable" mixes refinement, elegance, comfort and high-tech equipment, in its 15 air-conditioned rooms. For the comfort of our guests, all rooms are equipped with TV- DVD reader, hi-fi equipment, minibar and safe. The Spa offers a hammam, a bubbling bath, massages and beauty care. A fully equipped conference room of 25 m, prolonged by an outside lounge is available for groups 12 to 15 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cote Sable reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Sable Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing