We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise - 10/10”
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Le Pressoir, viewed from the fragrant courtyard garden Sunny pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Superb heated swimming pool with views of the Loire Valley
Le Pressoir, viewed from the fragrant courtyard garden
Sunny pool terrace
Le Pressoir, a beautifully renovated gite (18th Century former wine pressing building)
Fully equipped kitchen (Le Pressoir)
Cosy lounge area (Les Rosiers)
Twins beds (Le Pressoir)
The swimming pool
Al fresco dining (Les Lauriers)
Original features (Les Lauriers)
Master bedroom (Les Lauriers)
Lavender beds (Les Rosiers)
Double bedroom overlooking the rose garden (Les Rosiers)
Our guest room (B&B available)
Ensuite facilities (the guest room)
Kitchen diner (le Petit Logis)
Established planting around the terrace
Picnicking under the cherry tree
Fruit picking in our orchard
Getting ready for a leisurely cycle
The guest room patio
The 12th Century church in Brion village
Tree climbing in Brion
Our grape harvest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brion, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chloe C
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise - 10/10”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned home from a week with Lisa and Mark at Le Logis du Pressoir. It was one of the best holidays we have been on. So much to do in the surrounding area, but also the perfect location to just relax by the pool in the peace and quiet of the beautiful grounds.

We stayed in Le Petit Logis (gite) - beautifully and tastefully decorated, plenty of room and well equipped kitchen. Clean, spacious and airy. Lovely area outside to BBQ (which is included with the gite) or just sit and have dinner/have a drink. So quiet and just so peaceful. Also very handy - they had a laundry room with everything you would need. Very good/quick wi-fi connection too.

Lisa and Mark are the perfect hosts. Extremely helpful and knowledgable of the local area, with brilliant recommendations for day trips and unique experiences that only locals would know about. Really recommend Bouvet Ladubay at Samaur (25 minutes drive from Brion) great wine tasting experience in the underground cellars by bike!

Although we do not have children, it is an absolutely ideal place to bring children as the garden is very very big and extremely safe. The pool is of course a very welcome asset! We plan to return with our extended family (fingers crossed) next year.

Couldn't recommend Le Logis du Pressoir enough! 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds, perfect place to unwind without being surrounded by lots of people
Liked least: Nothing it was all brilliant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful gite in a great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for a week during the Easter holidays. We had three children with us - 12, 10 and a baby. The location of the gite was perfect for travelling around the Loire - very central. We had some wonderful days out. Would really recommend the swimming pool in Angers - it is new and has 3 slides - one of which is rapids that require a crash helmet!

The owners were very welcoming and very helpful. The grounds of the gites are lovely and there are lots of toys (inside and out) for kids to play with. There are large supermarkets nearby, which is always a bonus.

I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the gite was excellent - as was the location
Liked least: The stairs!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyConn...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're back again this summer!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I've always considered people who return to the same holiday destination year after year to be a bit dull - but that's all changed since we discovered Le Logis du Pressoir. We're booked in for our 4th consecutive year this summer! Its so lovely and quiet with beautiful grounds, set on the outskirts of a typical French hamlet, but with all the amenities and attractions of larger towns and cities within easy driving distance. The gites are clean and fully equipped and having wi-fi is a real bonus. Kids can run around and explore without us needing to keep an eye on them all the time. The owners, Mark and Lisa, are always there if you need anything, whilst remaining unintrusive so you don't feel like you're living with them during your stay. And what could be better than finding a 'welcome basket' full of French chocolate upon your arrival!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Press on.”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Without doing myself out of a place to stay Le Pressoir is heaven, if like us, you just want to relax and enjoy France. The gites are all lovely and individual, and well, it's just like home but with that oh so lovely Frenchness to it all. The driving in France is so easy that getting about is simple and even my wife likes going to the Supermarkets. You want a good time in France? Book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B
Glasgow
1 review
“A stunning place and amazing hosts. We cannot wait to go back!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Le Logis du Pressoir is amazing! Our gite was really well equipped with everything you would ever need and more. It is perfect for families, especially those with young children with every tiny detail considered including stair gates, high chair, baby bath, potty, toys and travel cot. In addition to the brilliant welcome pack that included wine, bread, butter, and orange juice, the Gite was already stocked with self catering cupboard essentials such as tea, coffee and dishwasher tablets (too many things to list).

The grounds are stunning with a swimming pool and ample outdoor toys for the children. Each Gite has its own outdoor seating area and BBQ where even matches and firelighters were thoughtfully provided.

Lisa and Mark are incredibly friendly and helpful. They made our stay feel like a visit to a friend's home rather than a holiday let. Nothing was too much trouble. They went beyond any of our expectations when our baby son was unwell by changing their plans to arrange a doctor's appointment and then ensuring that we had all the medication that we needed.

They have a vast knowledge of the local area and are more than happy to provide recommendations of places to visit based on your individual tastes and circumstances. Brion is perfectly situated for visiting the numerous chateaus and picturesque towns around the Loire.

They are the perfect hosts and we cannot wait to return to see Lisa, Mark, and Tom next year!

Thank-you very much!
From Kathy, Peter and Reuben

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the gite
Liked least: Front door was sticking but Mark was already aware and was going to fix it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivqnq
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We would recommend it with all our heart!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an amazing vacation there. Lisa and Mark were available for anything we needed and ready to help at any time. There is a lot of outdoor space and many many toys to play with, and our son really enjoyed it. Our gite had everything we might need, we found it very well equipped, clean and cosy. Booking process was easy, communication fast and professional, and place itself is amazing. Everything we googled or read about it was accurate and all our expectations were justified.
Ivana&Dalibor

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall D
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning gites with great facilities for children and charming hosts.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Les Lauriers and would certainly stay again. The gite was really beautifully converted and in great condition. We had everything we needed for our baby and toddler from cots to high chairs, toys to outside play areas.

Mark and Lisa made us feel most welcome and were always on hand to advise where to eat and what to see as well as organising a daily fresh croissant delivery for us!

We loved the superking bed and comfy mattress and how easily it was to entertain the children. We'd thoroughly recommend the Chateau at Villandry and the Zoo at Doue la Fontaine great days out for both children and adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing