We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Longue Vue(Gennes-Val-de-Loire)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Domaine de la Blairie(Saint-Martin-de-la-Place)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Logis Hostellerie Saint-Paul(Vivy)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rigauderie(Longue-Jumelles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Le Canter(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
58
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal arearelaxing weekwelcome basketfootball pitchle logis du pressoirperfect hostsloire valleybrilliant weeklovely holidayeach morningwashing up liquidswimming poollocal bakerythought of everythingb and bgardens are beautifulon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 61 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is difficult to put into words just how good an experience staying here is.

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in the bed and breakfast.

From the minute you walk into the grounds you are totally relaxed and at home. The properties are well renovated, superbly clean and well looked after. The pool is great when the weather was as hot as it was when we stayed. The grounds are extensive and well looked after (Mark you do a fantastic job).

Lisa and Mark are great hosts and so hard working. Nothing is too much trouble and they will happily give out advice and recommendations for the surrounding area. We got a great tip for a circuit of the Loire at sunset and for a restaurant in St Mathurin. The breakfast is heaven in a basket and such a treat to have it brought to you. Ask Lisa if you want anything in particular ( tip: Try the hot chocolate).

They deserve any success going.

Great to meet Tom and Archie the dog.

All in all this will be my one and only choice when we return to the Loire.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed 2 weeks. First week with son and girlfriend, the second by ourselves. Very nice gite, tastefully decorated and good quality throughout. Lisa and Mark excellent hosts and very helpful. Particularly likes the local Boulanger delivering in the mornings! Very relaxing place to stay. Spacious grounds so you don't feel crowded, we can see why it is popular with families with children. Plenty of things to do in the local area to fill a fortnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed 3 weeks as a couple and then one week as an adult group of six in May 2012
Hosts, Lisa and Mark, are very nice people offering friendly and efficient service, they are very welcoming and helpful, they make extra efforts to make your visit easy. Gites were full of character and very practical, they contain all you need for self catering and a comfortable stay. Decor and cleanliness are of a high standard. There is plenty of space inside and outside the grounds are big, pleasant and offer many activities. There are plenty of nice outside relaxing options, a large and good pool. The bathrooms are practical and well equipped. The website is very informative. The location is rural but only a short drive to facilities and shops. Du Pressoir is well situated for most tourist sites and is easy to find. A great place for a family holiday or for visitors needing a base for touring the Loire.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in Les Rosiers for 9 nights in June 2012. It's the most wonderful place to stay. Lisa and Mark are charming hosts and their son Tom is great fun to spend time with too. The family is completed by Archie the dog who we enjoyed taking out for walks along the quiet country lanes that surround the property. There is a wide variety of birds that are uncommon in the UK that can be seen quite easily here, either in the grounds themselves or within a mile or so of the property. It was lovely to just sit outside in the evenings and listen to the birds singing which was the only noise to be heard.

The gite is really well equipped and the welcome pack was well thought out and useful. Lisa is extremely knowledgable about the area and was able to recommend places to visit and where to eat out.

We will certainly be back and would recommend Le Logis Du Pressoir to anyone seeking a really top quality gite run by lovely people in the most beautiful area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LittleG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Les Rosiers for five nights in May 2012. There were just two of us so we had lots of space. It's a charming building with lots of original features and the gardens are beautiful and interesting. Everything other reviewers say about the help and friendliness of the owners, Lisa and Mark, really is true - nothing was too much trouble and they accommodated every one of our requests willingly. There was an excellent information book and Lisa is a great source of other information about the area. Our bedroom was especially pretty and the bed very comfortable with high quality bed linen. The kitchen is fully equipped for some serious gourmet cooking if you feel like it, and the welcome basket and all the other extras such as cleaning stuff, dishwasher, DVD player, music etc meant it was easy to just relax and chill out, which is why we were there (and it rained a lot!). We're pretty used to staying in gites and arrived with a car full of 'extras' which experience says we normally have to go and buy - none of it was needed for this trip as Lisa and Mark had it all covered. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandDtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLogisduPressoir, Owner at Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

It is especially kind of our guests to have taken time to review us, given the exceptional week of weather they experienced.

We are delighted that our accommodation and tourist sites around us proved up to the challenge of the rain that week! (Weather we have never previously experienced here!)

Lisa and Mark Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews