We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay at Logis du Pressoir”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Brion B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We just returned from a week-long stay at Logis du Pressoir. It was fanastic. We stayed in the largest gite, Le Pressoir, which has three large bedrooms downstairs and has an open-plan lounge/diner/kitchen upstairs. It has outodor tables just outside the front of the gite and another on a large terrace coming off the upstairs kitchen. The gite was beautifully decorated, and had every provision that you could need, together with a lovely welcome basket on arrival. There has been a lot of thought put into safety in the gites, with firm stair gates across all stairwells, and plenty of smoke alarms and fire extinguishers around the place. The gite is set in large mature gardens, with a beautiful swimming pool (cleaned daily), and a play area with swings, playhouse, and other toys for the children. The owners (Lisa and Mark) are so friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. There is a great deal to do in the area, from castles and chateaus, to wineries, to zoos, to fun-parks for the children. We had a wonderful time, and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

We have just returned home after a great holiday . We stayed with Lisa and Mark for 5 days at the end of June in their bed and breakfast room. It was so comfortable with an imaculate ensuite, Lisa and Mark thought of everything, we had tea and coffee making facilities plus T.V. etc.and Lisa even brought our breakfast to our room every morning it was superb.We loved our chats with Lisa Mark and Tom (their lovely son) they are great. We would love to visit them again as we have such happy memories of our time with them.

Sheila and Alfie Bryan.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Shealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We had a glorious stay in Le pressoir. The accomodation was 1st class and decorated to a high standard, the bedrooms were nice and cool which was a godsend as we had wonderful weather. We couldn't tear our boys away from the pool which was kept immaculate with Mark cleaning it daily.The deck was ideal for respite from the sun in the day but was fab to sit out on in the evenings when the sun was on it. Mark & Lisa were perfect hosts and provided a peaceful haven for all of us. Their hospitality was great and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would not hesitate in recomending this Gite to anyone. Thank you so much. Allison,Paul & Boys

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonhemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Had a fantastic stay here in May 11, the perfect location to relax with a little one in tow. Our 2 year old loved it and there is so much to do in the surrounding area. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and we had a great stay from start to finish.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is our third visit to Le Logis du Pressoir and it's every bit as good as the previous times. Lisa, Mark and Tom are fabulous hosts - very friendly, helpful and relaxed. Le Logis is a gorgeous 18th century property and each gite has its own features.

We stayed in Les Rosiers which is a two-bedroomed gite, the double bedroom is downstairs with a door onto the terrace overlooking the garden and a twin room upstairs, both with well-presented and chic bathrooms. Previously, we have also stayed in the Petit Logis which is a one-bedroomed gite but with equally good facilities. There's a dishwasher, fridge, microwave and cooker in each gite and we also had a barbeque. The gites are beautifully finished and there is loads of information available, both about Logis di Pressoir and things to do in the surrounding area. The other two larger gites are brilliant for families and they also now have a B&B room.

The pool is very pleasant and fenced in so child-friendly with plenty of umbrellas and loungers. The gites are set in a huge open garden with lots of mature trees - you can also walk up through Brion village and back down into the garden which is a nice walk on a sunny evening. A local bakery also delivers to the gites between 8 and 9am so you can easily get your breakfast croissants and baguettes.

There are currently no restaurants in Brion open in the evening, but Beaufort is very close and has a pizza restaurant and takeaway which is very good as well as a couple of other restaurants. Saumur is 30 mins away by road and has an excellent selection of restaurants, especially in the old quarter which is very picturesque.

There's lots to see and do in the Loire region and the vineyards are worth a visit, you can do tours of the caves and wine-tasting but if you'd rather just chill out by the pool then it's peaceful and relaxing.

We love Le Logis du Pressoir and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLogisduPressoir, Owner at Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

We are delighted with this review and would like to extend our thanks to our guests for taking the time and trouble to write such a thorough report.

We are also pleased to update the restaurant situation and confirm that our village, Brion, now has a lively bar/restaurant that offers great lunch time meals and evening meals, including Moroccan dishes, the chef's speciality. Ironically, the new restaurant owner took over within a couple of weeks of this trip report. We are sorry that you missed out!

Lisa and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a lovely location to relax and exlplore. The grounds of Le Logis du Pressoir are beautiful and peaceful and the accomodation exceeded our expectations. As well as being beautifully rustic, the gite we stayed in was well equipped and there was a fantastic attention to detail that made catering for ourselves a pleasure. As well as the huge grounds, the Logis du Pressoir also has a pool which we were free to use, and was within easy reach of lots of chateaus and towns which we explored in our hire car. I would suggest that if you want to explore this part of the Loire Valley, it's well worth hiring a car. The owners were very friendly and helpful and as well as being a peaceful haven for us, the whole property is also very family friendly. Le Logis du Pressoir was great for relaxing, exploring and for a pleasant French self-catering holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janechio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Le Logis du Pressoir in May for one week. This gite is run by a lovely young family who made us feel welcome and utterly relaxed from the outset. Brion is a quaint village between Angers and Saumur at the top of the Loire Valley and in an excellent position for exploring chateaus, wine tasting, visiting a superb zoo, local markets or just staying still and soaking up the peace and beauty of Le Logis du Pressoir. This gite is a charming old grape pressing building situated on top of a wine cave. Inside, it is very well appointed and catered for our two families with young children perfectly. Most nights we cooked up a storm in the fully equipped kitchen, using local produce found at markets or from the conveniently located supermarket. Our children enjoyed swimming in the heated pool or playing in the large grounds, as the adults relaxed with a glass of the local sparkling wine, in the stunning garden. It is a short walk to the boulangerie and small (very good value) restaurant. We felt a week was not long enough as we had only begun to expore this wonderful region. We have subsequently started planning a return visit. This was the perfect family holiday for us and we would highly recommend it to other families!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacedonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis du Pressoir Self Catering & Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rue du Presbytere | Loire Valley, 49250 Brion, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Brion
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brion
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Logis du Pressoir offers self-catering cottages/gites and Bed and Breakfast in a former wine pressing domain, set in over five acres of secluded, wooded grounds in the Loire-Anjou-Touraine National Park (Unesco World Heritage Site). Many of the Loire Valley's most historic chateaux towns, Angers, Saumur, Chinon and Tours, are within easy reach, as is the TGV high speed train and motorway links to Paris, the Atlantic coast and the South of France. Le Logis is the ideal retreat, offering a haven of tranquillity in a delightful setting. Great care has been taken frontapgequote in the renovation of this listed property to preserve its unique features and charm whilst also providing guests with every comfort and high quality modern amenities. The superb heated swimming pool offers the perfect way to unwind, whilst the more sporty can enjoy table tennis, football and boules on site, as well as excellent walking, cycling, horse-riding and golfing in the surrounding countryside. Guest holiday highlights include the daily deliveries of croissants and breads from the local boulangerie, the scenic stroll to the village restaurant and short drive to the thriving market town of Beaufort en Vallee for its weekly market and boutiques. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing