We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
250
35
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
35
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful village pastries at home family run every morning the main square warm hospitality luigi car hosts town park heart lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This hotel is comfortable, clean and attractive but the best thing about it is the hosts. Luigi, Guisseppe, and Lisa are extraordinary. We arrived off the bus mid afternoon, and Pescocostanza was deserted. This is traditional Italy so everyone has long, late lunches then a rest with the shutters closed. We set off dragging our wheeled suitcases behind us making an unavoidable racket looking for Garni La Rua and within minutes a solitary car pulled up asked if we were the new guests at the hotel and to please get in if we were! Homemade cake and good coffee was served as we got our tourist and facility briefing and then we were shown our room with the suitcases already delivered. This level of service went on for the whole four days that we stayed. Pescocostanza is a wonderful place to visit. Medieval cobbled streets, beautiful old buildings and squares, exceptional restaurants and total peace and quiet at night. Walks in the Majella National Park were lovely. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_the_actress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Very clean, small hotel with nice rooms - ours had amazing views. The location is great, a short walk to the town central piazza, and our hosts were fantastic. We arrived after dark in a snowstorm, and after driving around lost the owner set out in his car to come find us - now that's service! Great breakfast and all sorts of good maps and local information in the downstairs lobby area. Will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ianmc968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

This was my second trip to Abruzzo. Both times I stayed in Pescocostanzo, and both times I stayed at La Rua.

Abruzzo is simply beautiful. Driving from place to place is a vacation in itself. In all this beauty, the most beautiful and striking town I visited was Pescocostanzo. The town square, the side streets, the church, the homes, the shops, the wine bars, and the restaurants--- all ooze charm.

My stay was especially pleasant and memorable, because I found La Rua. La Rua is a small B&B perfectly located in the center of town. The B&B is tastefully decorated, spacious, and impeccably clean. Best of all, the B&B is run by Elisa, Luigi and Giuseppe. These three siblings will make you feel genuinely welcomed from the minute you arrive. They are extremely helpful with restaurant and travel recommendations and will out of their way to make your stay pleasant. I guarantee you will feel like an extra special gest.

If you are looking for a gem of a town with the best of small town Italian hospitality, go Pescocostanzo and stay at La Rua. You will feel the warmth and charm of a special place. It will make you smile.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Located only seconds from the main square in Pescocostanzo and within easy walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and sites, this B & B is clean, comfortable, and run by two of the friendliest proprietors in the world: Luigi and Giuseppe, who will take the time (albeit in broken English) to guide you around the town, get one of their brothers to open up the jewelry shop he runs (even after normal closing hour), and call the local cross-country ski facility (which is absolutely marvelous, if hard to find) to make sure they will be open when you get there. While not luxurious, the rooms are comfortable, have small private bathrooms, and are priced very reasonably.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

We spent four nights in this hotel in July 2015. The place is very quiet, situated just 1 min walking from the main piazza in Pescocostanzo. Our stay was made pleasant by a friendly and kind service of the brothers owning the hotel - even with respect to Italian standards. The breakfasts served are magnificent. The location is simply the best for anyone who wants to explore the Majella parc and the surroundings of Pescocostanzo.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomikTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews