We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people but not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina
Ranked #14 of 20 La Paloma B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I didn't book ahead so I was at the mercy of the hotels in La Paloma. I paid $90 a night for a small room with no a/c or tv. There was a small fan mounted above the door. I couldn't leave the window open at night because of the mosquitos, and the room was quite warm. The kitchen was open for use, which was nice although the refrigerator did not keep things very cold. The first night, some people stayed up drinking and talking just outside of my door (in the lounge area) so I was unable to get to sleep until they left (around 1:30). There was free wifi. There was a pool, which I didn't use. The beach was about three blocks away. There were bicycles available for use. They were needed as it was about a 10 minute ride into town. At most, the room was worth about $50. The people were quite friendly and helpful, however.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sternsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

This complex has bungalows, apartments and townhouses with a small pool and childrens play area.
I was a little disappointed with our bungalow that was ibooked for two couples. The pictures on the website did not really show the one we got which approximated a budget US motel with tired furniture, budget appliances and worm linens. It did have sufficient dishes for a simple meal but you need to bring everything including dish liquid and matches although we were provided with sheets, towels, toilet paper and a bar of soap.
We have not stayed at any other similar place in Uruguay so not sure if this is considered the norm. It had a seperate bedroom with double bed, a bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet and sink and a main room with basic kitchen, dining table and trundle bed for the other couple.
None of the windows had screens and flies and mosquitoes were quite noticeable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154976Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tratar con robert que es el administrador
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Damián G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fede d, Comunicación at Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fede d, Agencia de marketing at Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Yosiany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fede d, Marketing Digital at Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank FlaviTati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fede d, Comunicación at Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paloma hotels
0.4 mi away
Zen Boutique Apart Hotel
Zen Boutique Apart Hotel
#1 of 20 in La Paloma
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Costa Esmeralda
Bungalows Costa Esmeralda
#14 of 44 in La Paloma
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostel Araza
Hostel Araza
#1 of 44 in La Paloma
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cara Colomba
Cara Colomba
#7 of 44 in La Paloma
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
UY Proa Sur Hotel
UY Proa Sur Hotel
#2 of 20 in La Paloma
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Hotel de la Torre
El Hotel de la Torre
#4 of 20 in La Paloma
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina

Address: Av. del Navio s/n y Calle 14, La Paloma 27001, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Rocha Department > La Paloma
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in La Paloma
Price Range: $53 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located near Anaconda in Balneario La Paloma. In a natural forest, we offer different accommodation options for every passenger needs such as bungalows, cottages, apartments and rooms. The complex has pool and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Complejo Turistico Piccola Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing