We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna
Ranked #3 of 29 Sorso B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were 2 couples & we booked 2 en-suite bedrooms.

The B&B is located in the middle of some vineyards so it is really quiet and you can have some proper rest. You can enjoy a great view of the sea from the terrace on the first floor of the house. There are several animals in the house - if you like dogs, you will be happy in this place as there are at least 4 friendly dogs.

Luciana and her mother are 2 wonderful persons, they are extremely friendly and they did their best to give us some advice despite our bad Italian. We shared a diner with them and some of their friends one evening - they grilled a suckling pig, it was just amazing.

NB: We have noticed that some people commented in other reviews the fact that everyone smokes in the house. It is true so if you are a non-smoker and you dislike deeply the smell of the smoke, I would not recommend you this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Despite lack of common language we were made to feel very welcome. The view overlooking the sea whilst at breakfast is a highlight. The gardens are very well looked after - lots of flowers and cactii. and of course, the obligatory friendly dogs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Nice place with a lot of atmosphere and lovely owners who really take care of you. The language is a bit of a problem if you don´t speak any italien but we made it anyway with houmer and goodwill

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annaewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Don't agree at all with the previous reviews
OK, the price is cheap (25 euro/night/person), but the room is small, the bathroom insufficient (shower, toilet & lavabo on less than 2m² in place without a room)
the house din't give us a fresh impression
Breakfast was OK if you like jam...
Also possibility to use the garden
Maybe the owners were very kind, but they were terrible chain smokers and didn't speak nor understand some basic English...
No good choice if you like some comfort on vacation...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

... because of the very friendly people (hello Luciana and friend, Jessica and Bisio:-), the very reasonable price, the wonderful setting (sweet and nice breakfast - try the banana marmelade! - with gorgeous ocean view ), the nice and clean rooms and the pleasant atmosphere. Thanks for the good time

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2009

the place is beatiful jessica and luciana are lovely and the room is confortable
Thanks for all!
a la prochaine fois!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loupdemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubblesnix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We were greeted by Luciana, Jessica and Bisio the dog! Friendly, relaxed and helpful from the start - nothing was too much trouble. It didn't feel as if we were guests, it felt like we were old friends. We were treated to wine made from their own vineyards and other home-made tasty liqueurs. I can't recommend B&B Marcos more highly!

One thing to note - you'll need your Italian dictionary. This is true Sardinia! It's such a great place!

Check out their page: marcosdelgolfo.it

  • Liked — The views
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubblesnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorso
5.9 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#1 of 16 in Castelsardo
238 reviews
7.1 mi away
Buddi Hotel
Buddi Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sorso
62 reviews
22.2 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bellamarina
Bellamarina
#4 of 29 in Sorso
30 reviews
6.3 mi away
Real B&B Primosole
Real B&B Primosole
#1 of 36 in Castelsardo
113 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Plata
Hotel La Plata
#2 of 29 in Sorso
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna

Property: Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna
Address: Loc Bellimpiazza S.S. 200 km 17,200, 07037, Sorso, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Sorso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sorso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast MarcoseDelGolfo Sardegna Sorso, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing