We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings and isolated....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stazzo 'Le Grazie'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucienne...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings and isolated....”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with antique features and furniture.
Big garden with lovely cats.
To arrive there its difficult to find in the middle of nowhere, totally silence and real dark at night! Where do you find that?
The owners are very nice and helpfull.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwichga...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An amazing Farmhouse in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from an amazing holiday in Sardinia.
We tavelled here (with 2 young children aged 5 and 7) we were met at the petrol station in Calagianus by the owner Gian Mario and his lovely wife. They then drove and we followed to a lovely remote Farmhouse set in acres of cork woods. We communicated with a bit of Italian and then a little English but we understood each other pretty well. We were giveng gifts of wine, Sardinian bread and a gorgeous flan.
The farmhouse is rustic in style and well equipt. The thick stone walls allow the farmhouse to be cool even in the hottest August. The nearest small town is Calagianus has plenty of supermarkets to choose from as well as a wonderful restaurant owned by Antionio the brother in law of Gian Mario. We ate there and it was fabulous! There is a lovely swimming pool which is shared with another farmhouse and much needed in the August heat. If you want the beaches they are over an hour's drive away we visited a couple and enjoyed them but our best days were spent chilling in the beautiful surroundings of Stazzo Me Grazie. We had a really fabulous holiday here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the lovely owners
Liked least: Mosquitoes at night time
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
abbiamo ospitato una splendida famiglia inglese, Heidi,Edward e le bambine appena conosciuti ci sono sembrati parte della nostra famiglia, seppure con qualche problema di lingua. sono persone che amano conoscere le tradizioni locali e ci siamo ritrovati in diverse sagre con gioia e allegria. hanno lasciato la casa ordinata e pulita. ospiti consigliatissimi, sia per il loro carattere che per l'educazione dimostrata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Smi...
Abergavenny
1 review
“Excellent stay in traditional Stazzo farmhouse”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with 2 children (11 & 15) for 11 days at end of August. Antonio met us at a local fuel station to guide us to the traditional stazzo farmhouse accommodation in a cork forest area a few miles out of town.
Pleased to be given a bottle of wine and traditional local flat bread on our arrival. We liked the remote location and the large swimming pool. Had the place to ourselves. Very quiet at night. Would definitely recommend it. Antonio runs an excellent restaurant in the local town of Calangianus and we much enjoyed a meal there too.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Grazie. Peter, e' stato un. Vero. Piacere. Conoscervi. allo stazzo stiamo facendo. Delle. Migliorie. Per rendere. Il. Vostro. Prossimo soggiorno. Ancora. Più' confortevole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimFrankH
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle4...
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
grazie a voi di essere venuti e di avere apprezzato questa terra che tanto amiamo. per noi (galluresi) l'ospitalità e l'accoglienza sono un modo di vivere e quando troviamo amici come voi diventa un vero piacere. speriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti o solo di passaggio per bere insieme un bicchiere di vino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivan delg...
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquilidad, la piscina y la atención de los dueños
Liked least: la casa faltaba algún utensilio para más comodidad
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
E' vero il posto. E' bello e. Molto. Tranquillo per. Le. Prossime. Vacanze. Striamo costruendo. Una. Veranda. Per poter. Godere in tutta. Comodità' della vita. All'. Aperto e. Abbiamo munito la. Cucina. Di. Un frigo piu. Grande. Per. Poter. Conservare. Le. Bontà. Locali. Grazie. Di. Tutti. I. Suggerimenti. Che. Ci. Aiutano. A. Far. Stare. I. Nostri. Ospiti. Sempre. Meglio. E' il nostro. Desiderio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltaji
Santander, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Grazie. Vi. Aspettiamo per. Il prossimo anno o anche. In autunno per. Andare. A raccogliere. Funghi. Buonissimi e. Abbondanti da. Queste. Parti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing