We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tempio Pausania
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Really enjoyed La Cerra - the space itself is wonderful, the food excellent and the company even better. Free roaming cows were the only downside for me, but that's more my problem then the agroturismo's and definitely adds to the charm!

This is a total getaway and an intimate location. Although we traveled as a couple there were a few groups staying too and the location lends itself to a bottle of wine or two on the veranda in the evening.

Obviously, the excellence of a holiday depends on your criteria. La Cerra is not a luxury, fluffly towel, obsequious service kind of place so if your Sardinian holiday depends on these things then you might not rate la Cerra as highly but those looking at staying somewhere that's really in touch with its surroundings and absorbing some of the culture could do a lot worse!

We really enjoyed the effort Alberto went to to speak to us and give us hints and tips for day trips and chose to eat at his little restaurant 3 times in one week which is testimony to the wonderful home cooked food we ate there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Beautiful, charming agriturismo with generous spaced rooms, great landscape and extraordinary helpful and outstanding friendly stuff, especially the owner Alberto.
Especially worth mentioning ist the common ‚living-room’ and kitchen area with comfortable sofas and a lot of illustraded books and maps. At your disposal is also a tabletop soccer, table tennis, a badminton set and much more. But our favorite was relaxing in the hammocks in front of a great landscape.
Thank you Alberto!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloubett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Mille grazie, Alberto! We had a great time in La Cerra: the cozy place and restaurant, the beautiful garden with that breathtaking view, the two cute dogs who went with us hiking through the mountains, the absolutely delicous food, the good advice you gave on hiking tours, sightseeing etc. We also liked the green and fair trade efforts (breakfast, renewables...). A great place to relax!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

La Cerra is so good its difficult to put into words. The Pesentis have created a special place. We stayed 3 days in the apartment and like others were sorry to leave. You are surrounded by cork oaks and crazy rock formations and might be tempted to lounge on your hammock and just soak up the peaceful atmosphere. However, we visited the beach each day and made trips to nearby Tempio and Aggius. Breakfast is served at a large table in a room with comfy sofas and books on the area and is a chance to meet fellow travellers. Alberto is there tending to his guests, making suggestions, answering questions and generally spreading his warmth. Dinner, involving much local fare and cooked by Gianni (who also makes the wine), is in a lovely converted stone building a short walk from the accommodation and is recommended as part of the whole La Cerra experience. Alberto is there again in the evening, listening to your experiences, explaining the dishes and and being his pleasant self. Not to be forgotten we enjoyed the cast of 4 legged characters, the pets, epecially Argo who liked to lead the way 'Lassie' style to our morning and evening meals.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Smile401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at La Cerra for 4 nights and we wish we couldve stayed for more. Alberto is charming, incredibly helpful and makes a killer espresso coffee! Everyone who works there is lovely and the fellow guests were a delight to meet. The rooms and bathrooms are large, immaculate and quiet. The meals are great, simple and satisfying (you must try the ricotta and honey dessert!). The farm setting is amazing with beautiful view of the Gallura countryside and surrrounded by amazing boulders which makes for great walks and climbing. Our two daughters (6 and 10) who are country kids anyway, felt like they were back home in Australia and were so happy to have space, trees and rocks to climb and the gorgeous (and beautifully behaved) dogs to play with. Very good value for money too. The four of us were so happy there and went exploring beautiful beaches every day. Grazie Alberto!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaipur-gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed in la cerra for a total of 7 days. The reception was great and Alberto managed to make u feel at home after just having entered the house. The hospitality which Alberto showed and demonstrated towards his guests was just great.
The dinners were quite good however a bit more variation would have been great as he served similar things each day.
The room was clean when u arrived but after 5 or 6 days in the same room it starts to get a bit filthy as there is nobody who comes into your room to clean it… this is really a down side.
The breakfasts are usually my favourite meal of the day, I often found myself not eating much as the breakfast was basically a bit of bread with marmalade or nutella. There weren't any cereals for breakfast either… the food is supposed to be organic and none of the breakfast food was organic.
breakfast could be much improved…
Overall it was a nice and pleasant place to spend some time.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jordi-jords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed here for a week in september. The location of the farmhouse was fantastic amidst beautiful scenery. Well situated for exploring the coast & mountains. The room was large & very clean.Alberto our host was very welcoming & very helpful. The food each evening was a real highlight of our stay, a taste of Sardinia you could not experience locally for the price. We met some lovely people from all over the world.Only downside was getting out of Olbia when we arrived, the signs were terrible & we got very lost. Highly recommend this farmhouse & would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempio Pausania
0.5 mi away
Pausania Inn
Pausania Inn
#2 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
383 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Agnata di De Andre
L'Agnata di De Andre
#1 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
349 reviews
3.3 mi away
Limbara Hotel
Limbara Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tempio Pausania
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Funtana Abbas
Funtana Abbas
#1 of 1 in Luras
74 reviews
16.5 mi away
Tenuta Pilastru
Tenuta Pilastru
#6 of 74 in Arzachena
378 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Vigna
La Vigna
#3 of 4 in Tempio Pausania
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra

Address: Strada Statale 133 Tempio-Palau Km 12.500, 07029 Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Tempio Pausania
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tempio Pausania
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Stazzo La Cerra Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing