We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a beautiful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Agnata di De Andre
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tempio Pausania
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What a beautiful place.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a lovely place to unwind, relax and enjoy the company you are with! The property exudes charm, and everything is well taken care of. The staff is extremely helpful, and polite. The only reason why I didn't give the highest rating is because the food. It is fine, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    45
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
187
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were staying at this lovely place for 12 days. It was a wonderful vacation. We alternated trips around the north of Sardinia with the days that we spent in the hotel. L'Agnata di De Andre is absolutely charming hotel with very beautiful landscaped area, delicious traditional Sardinian cuisine, fine collection of local wines, romantic atmosphere and bewitching music of De Andre. Managers of this hotel Angelica and Fabrizio surround us such care and attention that we begin to feel like at home. In this beautiful place you want to stop time.

Maxim & Katia

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Peace, warmth, and natural beauty embrace this beautiful property, which is run flawlessly by Angelica and Fabrizio. The rooms are comfortable, the food outstanding and the grounds inviting and impeccable. This place purifies the soul.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASA224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odder, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This an extraordinary small hotel placed in the most pictoresque location surrounded by mountains.
The hosts, Angelica and Fabrizio, are helpfull and supportive in a warm and respectfull way. You really feel welcome!
The kitcen is excellent and the small dining room with its charming interior gives you the optimal opportunity to enjoy the meal and interact with the other interesting people, who have found the same exceptional place to go. We really enjoyed it although the weather did not give us the possibility to use the fantastic garden.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We enjoyed three days in this most lovely retreat and nothing leaves to be desired. A perfect location to get away from any hustle and buzzle. The pictures speak for themselves. Fabrizio and Angelica have taken over the management last season - and they sure make your stay truely enjoyable. Everything was perfect - location - meals - wine. This is the place to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWLKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

l'agnata is a beautiful, romantic oasis with grounds full of fruit and other trees. Like living in a forest. Fabrizio and Angela are terrific hosts. Tempio is a well preserved village with original cobble streets, shops, churches and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We come to Sardinina quite often as real fans from the island for it almost untouched nature and the epic beaches .This time around, at the end of our visit, we wanted to explore a different side of Sardinia. After spending a few days at the beach, we decided to go more inland and choose L’Agnata . I must say we had a truly wonderful experience here and spent a very relaxing enchanting few days.
The management Angelica and Fabrizio are just exceptional.Very Heart warming, welcoming - forthcoming, helpful and just genuinely nice people, can’t praise them enough :-)) . We had good interesting conversation about the area, history and much laughter. With a sunny smile always on their faces they make you feel almost like at home. .The service at L’Agnata was very professional and friendly. The cuisine is excellent!! You could taste that the products are local, organic, fresh and very tasty!
L’ agnata also offers an exquisite wine menu with a variety of local wines and as a wine lover I must say it was nice to taste original good wines from the area, something different to the classical wine card. And I must say even though I had quite a few glasses every day I still felt very fresh the next day not with the usual heaviness in my head nor stomach . Must have been something different to these local wines could be that they were very organic or maybe just the environment . The rooms are very cosy and spacious . Very clean with with traditional lovely interiors.My favourite part: the views! and the stunning landscape at L ‘Agnata!! . Felt much emerged in nature with all the different sounds from the birds , scents from the flowers, plants and all the spectacular nature surrounding this place. Just to sit outside in the garden reading a book listening to the streams felt very invigorating. I could feel myself more relaxed and regenerated absorbing the atmosphere by each day I spent at L’Agnata. We also went for walks down the lake it was priceless to hear the sounds of the frogs coming from the water. Tempio the nearby town has got lots to offer too for a day out.
The swimming pool is just aaamazing!! Views to the hills while swimming just awesome. !
Overall a magnificent place to visit in Sardinia .Felt very relaxed refreshed there and taken care of in a truly magical natural environment with gorgeous food and Fantastic Hosts !!. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempio Pausania
129.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
832 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 75 in Arzachena
357 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.4 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
44.8 mi away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
932 reviews
26.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Agnata di De Andre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Agnata di De Andre

Property: L'Agnata di De Andre
Address: Localita Agnata SNC, 07029 Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Tempio Pausania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tempio Pausania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Agnata di De Andre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the foot of Limbara hills, in the heart of the lush Gallura and only a short distance from Tempio Pausania, you will find L'Agnata De Andre, a magical, comfortable refuge where tranquillity embraces you. Hotel L'Agnata is truly an inviting masterpiece surrounded by the green and gentle rolling hillside of this pure and natural and scape of the Gallurese country. The house, originally a Manor with a characteristic sheepfold, became in the mid 70's the residence of the famous Italian singer-songwriter De Andre, who wrote therein numerous poems and songs inspired by the charm of this place and its people. The Hotel is divided into two distinguished architectural structures. The new, comprised with eight rooms all with a view to the swimming pool (terrace and patio) and a cozy Library with its own fireplace. The antique structure in its real sense a manor house, with a ground floor restaurant with terrace and a view to the garden, a library, a dining, and on the first floor two rooms. The ten double rooms of L 'Agnata are all different from one another. Each room is distinguished in design by representing the natural landscape and tones of the island. The Style of the rooms is described as "Arte Povera "a style of modern revolutionary art which combines elegance, comfort& simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your L'Agnata di De Andre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Agnata Di De Andre Tempio Pausania, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing