We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Rose Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rose Garden
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed one night but would have been longer if not for the fact this is a gem of a place and I can understand how popular it is. Very clean, very roomy and Anna cannot do enough to welcome you into her fantastic bed and breakfast. Will definitely stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Very clean and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is one of if not the best guest houses I have stayed in, Anna is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for her. The rooms are perfectly clean, no problems at all during our stay. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A most perfect welcome from a lovely hostess. Short of nothing, lovely guest lounge. Vegetarian breakfast was a welcome change. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was definitely one of the highlights of our stays along the Cleveland Way. The welcoming touches in our room were much appreciated, the chocolates, toiletries and the overall warm welcome.
Breakfast was superb, pancakes with bananas, blueberries and maple syrup.
We arrived very wet but Anna took it all in her stride and sent us off much happier the next morning!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenofKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Rose Garden as part of our Cleveland Way Walk. Despite arriving a bit damp after getting wet on our walk we were given a really warm welcome with tea and cake-which was just what we needed!
Our room was excellent with en suite facilities and a wonderful array of toiletries for visitors to use.
Anna was a real ambassador for Saltburn and gave us great recommendations for places to eat.
The guest lounge was wonderful - with complimentary nightcaps a real nice touch.
The breakfast was first class and capped a really enjoyable visit - we felt we had been well looked after and set off on the next leg of our walk with a spring in our step.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevind281050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A friend and I have just had the pleasure of spending two nights in Anna's house
My late wife and I have been B & Bing for about 15 years.
The "Rose Garden" rates as the best
Anna welcomed us with a pot of tea complete with a slice of home made cake
We had booked both rooms which were spacious with a very high level of cleanliness and fittings the en-suite bathrooms were of an equal quality
Seperating the bedrooms is guests sitting room again to a very high standard
As a non veggie I thought breakfast may have been a problem but this was not the case Anna's veggie meal was as good as the rest of the house
Thank you Anna

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Anna greeted us at the door and offered us tea and home-made cake. The room was beautiful and immaculate, the breakfast superb, we were comfortable and every need was attended to. WE loved it and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saltburn-by-the-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Garden

Address: 31 Leven Street, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 1JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Rose Garden Saltburn-By-The-Sea, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing