We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay”
Review of The Rose Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rose Garden
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A most perfect welcome from a lovely hostess. Short of nothing, lovely guest lounge. Vegetarian breakfast was a welcome change. Will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was definitely one of the highlights of our stays along the Cleveland Way. The welcoming touches in our room were much appreciated, the chocolates, toiletries and the overall warm welcome.
Breakfast was superb, pancakes with bananas, blueberries and maple syrup.
We arrived very wet but Anna took it all in her stride and sent us off much happier the next morning!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenofKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at the Rose Garden as part of our Cleveland Way Walk. Despite arriving a bit damp after getting wet on our walk we were given a really warm welcome with tea and cake-which was just what we needed!
Our room was excellent with en suite facilities and a wonderful array of toiletries for visitors to use.
Anna was a real ambassador for Saltburn and gave us great recommendations for places to eat.
The guest lounge was wonderful - with complimentary nightcaps a real nice touch.
The breakfast was first class and capped a really enjoyable visit - we felt we had been well looked after and set off on the next leg of our walk with a spring in our step.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevind281050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A friend and I have just had the pleasure of spending two nights in Anna's house
My late wife and I have been B & Bing for about 15 years.
The "Rose Garden" rates as the best
Anna welcomed us with a pot of tea complete with a slice of home made cake
We had booked both rooms which were spacious with a very high level of cleanliness and fittings the en-suite bathrooms were of an equal quality
Seperating the bedrooms is guests sitting room again to a very high standard
As a non veggie I thought breakfast may have been a problem but this was not the case Anna's veggie meal was as good as the rest of the house
Thank you Anna

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Anna greeted us at the door and offered us tea and home-made cake. The room was beautiful and immaculate, the breakfast superb, we were comfortable and every need was attended to. WE loved it and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Very warm welcome from Anna. Supplied with tea and home made cake on arrival.
Rooms amazing, Anna has great taste in furnishings, room large and airy, bathroom nearly as large as some rooms I'v stayed in. Food good. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Saltburn,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aud99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller inverness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Saltburn itself is a hidden gem of a place just like this guest house.

We had a warm welcome and our room was ideal.We were offered suggestions as to where to find an evening meal and also given a brief history of the place. All good stuff.

A very comfortable night with a super breakfast selection the next day.
Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29hector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltburn-by-the-Sea
0.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cliffemount Hotel
Cliffemount Hotel
#1 of 2 in Runswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
7.5 mi away
Captain Cook Inn
Captain Cook Inn
#1 of 6 in Staithes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Garden

Property: The Rose Garden
Address: 31 Leven Street, Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12 1JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Rose Garden Saltburn-By-The-Sea, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing