We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Emerald

Large and bright living/dining room with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and bright living/dining room with sea view
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Large and bright living/dining room with sea view
Dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle
Shower room
Separate toilet
Amazing seacapes
Long stretches of beach for lovely walks
Victorian cliff lift and original Victorian pier
Woodland walk down to Italian Gardens
Cafe in the Italian Gardens
The Ship Inn Pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judecham
N.yorks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely comfortable stay. Clean accommodation, good shower, lots of towels. Great location. Nice owner. Enjoyed breakfast at her cafe in town too. Would stay again and recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless6...
1 review
“Stunning Location and views out to sea, and the beach beside you.”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location was great for us as we have walking difficulties,but lots of walks in you can do them.Shops close by etc.The apartment is well catered for with lovelly roomy lounge dining room,large bedrooms with tv in both.This apartment had everything that we needed.We will hopefully return next year,the owner Janet was very helpful and was on the end of the phone if any problems. Thanks Janet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to give a review. I hope you can come again, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigcheese...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really spacious apartment with comfy beds, right near the beach and town center, it ticked all the boxes, will be back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Thanks for your review and for braving Saltburn in the snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel M
2 reviews
“Peaceful getaway.”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely place, Janet was so nice on arrival. We went for a short break, shame we didn’t have a dog to walk on the beach with . Apartment is huge and very clean, ideal position, overlooking the sea. Shops are within walking distance and some nice eating places. Well worth the visit, would definitely go again....thank you Janet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your review, its much appreciated. Definitely get a dog and come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we might see you again in Saltburn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mosschops...
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Communication with the owner was excellent and friendly.

Great location in Saltburn, almost on the seafront and just minutes from some excellent eateries, supermarket and shops.

This is a spacious property - very dog friendly and we wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review. I'm delighted you had such a good experience and we would love to see you again. Have a great year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for sharing this information. I hope we'll see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing