We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing break with fantastic panoramic views”
other travelers have booked this property
double doors to patio atrea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double doors to patio atrea
state of the art kitchen spectacular view from the rooftop terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
double doors to patio atrea
state of the art kitchen
spectacular view from the rooftop terrace
outside seating area
entrance from valley footpath
bedroom wing
rooftop terrace
ñounge
outside seating area
dining room
double bedroom
ensuite shower room
view from bedroom window
bedroom
dining room
family bathroom
view from bedroom window
view from bedroom
lounge with stairs to kitchen
bedroom
well equipped kitchen
modern kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stellablu...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing break with fantastic panoramic views”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Went for four days in may with two dogs me and husband my daughter and her partner
What a lovely hidden gem
Old Victorian sea side town was the description
Lovely food,choices and home cooking and a chocolate shop with fantastic flavours and ice creams I came away wanting more
The outlook was clean well presented and central to Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Will definitely want to repeat this lovely experience and also includes my beloved dogs

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Thank you for your kind review .I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
1 review
“Brilliantly located pet-friendly seaside home-from-home.”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Where to start with how wonderful a place 'The Outlook' is? It's beautifully situated overlooking the beach and cliffs at Saltburn-by-the-Sea. Inside its exquisitely decorated with everything you could need. The spiral staircase down to the kitchen was a worry (with having the dogs) but it was fine, not a problem. Would have liked the checkout time to have been midday, but that's an aside.
Hopefully like to stay again in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend wholeheartedly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S
1 review
“Unique Place to stay with Great Location & Sea Views”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Before arrival I was a little apprehensive as the date on the photographs on the web-site was 2008. I am not sure why that is but I can confirm that the Sept 2017 condition is very similar what is shown in the photographs.

The accomodation was clean, bright spacious and well equiped. There are sea views from both bedroom windows and although we did not make use of it in September there were nice external areas where you could barbeque or just admire the view. The location is good with a short walk to either the beach or town. There are pubs and a major supermarket in town within 150m of the property. Town is on the level but it is a steep climb back up from the beach.There is a cliff lift that operates during the day but it was no problem to drive down and pick up an elderly relative. There is no parking with the property but ample free street parking closeby.

I will mention two minor improvement suggestions for the owner. The round door handle is very close to the door jamb and I caught my hand twice when opening the door. A lever type door handle may avoid this. Also there is no catch on the door so we had to lock the door to prevent it blowing open in the wind. Both not a problem but would improve the property a little.

We would definately use again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael P
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation & location”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would definitely recommend the outlook. Outstanding accommodation with everything that you need. The location is excellent and we will be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo P
Theddingworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Easter Getaway with our 2 dogs”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were looking for a cottage by the Sea to take our 2 dogs. I stumbled across The Outlook on google. The location was perfect, almost right on top of the beach, just 2 min walk down the hill.

The cottage itself was spotless and well equipped and maintained, however a new frying pan would be a good investment, but that would be my only negative point. I also liked the upside down feel of the cottage, the kitchen in below ground level by a spiral staircase, which our dogs found interesting.

Lost of hot water and excellent heating. The Wifi is a bit flakey as in you can't pick up if you're on the other side of the property, but that's no biggy.

I'd certainly recommend and I would defiantly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
480wendy
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING , WONDERFUL AND WE HAVE BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR :)”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The outlook and treetops are outstanding properties, the beach, gardens , walks and views of the huntcliffe are truly brilliant . My two dogs loved the big garden and were at home straight away.We can't wait to go back book now you won't be dissapointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing