We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Lovely place”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun Room - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Room - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn Patio and Garden - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sun Room - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Open Plan Kitchen/Diner - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Patio and Garden - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Sun Room Views - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Kitchen - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Open Plan Diner/Kitchen - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Stay North Yorkshire - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Views From Master Bedroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Living Room - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Living - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Hallway - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Family Bathroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Bathroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Double Bedroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Dressing Area - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Master Bedroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Master Loft Bedroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Twin Bedroom - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Dressing Space - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn- Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Garden - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Garden - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn- Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Saltburn Beach - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Welcome Tablet - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
Welcome Tablet - Burnsyde Beach House, Saltburn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josephine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location. Lovely place”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really gorgeous place. Location literally couldn't be better both for the beach and town. In fact it's the only cottage so close to the beach. 3 large bedrooms and lovely kitchen. Sun room was very warm, it could do with another window that opens. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you back at Burnsyde soon. We'll take your recommendation on the sunroom into account when we do our winter refurb!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7kath
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Beach House is in a great location (access can be a bit hairy at times!).
The views are tremendous and you can while away hours just watching the goings on!
It's beautifully presented and deceptively spacious.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your review Kath and we hope we see you at Burnsyde again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from an amazing weekend at Burnsyde Beach House. The property was outstanding & the location was Devine! We had a fabulous time and cannot wait to book again!!
We are already looking at dates for when we can go back!! You will not be disappointed if you book this fabulous property, its own very piece of paradise!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your stunning review Kate and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Burnsyde Beach House soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
863nigelc
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderfully equipped property with the best views in Saltburn.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a wonderful 2 nights at Burnsyde Beach House. The property is spacious and wonderfully decorated & equipped. The views from the Kitchen & patio are amazing. The owners appear to have thought of everything. There is ample parking and pubs, restaurants, shops, busses & train station are all just a few unites walk. With its excellent views from inside & outside this really is a fantastic place to stay in all weathers.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review Nigel and we're so glad that you enjoy your stay, and especially those views! We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyr3947...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best view ever”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this property was just perfect. The view of the sea, beach and cliffs was fantastic as the property is situated half way down the hill. The decor was amazing full of modern and rustic finishes. Nice garden and patio seating area. Easy access to all amenities. The perfect place to stay by the sea.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your great review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Beach House. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peta and...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“4 night break ”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have had the most amazing stay at Burnsyde beach house .Such a beautiful cottage with fantastic views over saltburn beach .The cottage was brilliantly appointed and so comfortable and really home from home can't wait to come back

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
We're glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten B
1 review
“Burnsyde Beach House is a little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is absolute perfection and the interiors are just gorgeous. Every last detail has been thought of and it's an absolute delight to spend time in a house that it's clear so much love has gone in to. You also couldn't ask for a better location with the beach just round the corner! This also means that the house has some amazing views that are simply unrivalled! I can't wait to book in and get back! Thanks so much!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for looking after our house so well! Please come and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing