We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff - helpful and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Preganziol
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our sports team and supporters stayed at Hotel Bolognese last month while attending the European Championships near Treviso. There were between 20 and 25 of us and the staff at the hotel were brilliant at dealing with our, sometimes, complex booking. They made sure that we had everything we needed to make our trip and tournament a successful one. The hotel facilities were excellent - and clean and well kept. The buffet breakfast had a great variety and plenty to keep our players happy and well-fuelled. For those without a car, the bus directly into Treviso stops right outside the hotel every half hour. I can unreservedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_Bonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Parkhotel Bolognese is an excellent hotel in Treviso, about 40 minutes by train to Venice. We had a spacious room, there's a lot of choice at breakfast and a nice relaxing area (sauna, Turkish steambath and swimmingpool).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva74theNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first stop on a family holiday touring Italy, and was booked using vouchers for hotelvouchershop. After flying into Treviso airport, we had problems getting a taxi so we rang the hotel, who called a taxi to come and pick us up! The rooms (we had a double and a triple) were nice, but the third bed in the triple room was a camping bed so it's not really suitable for 3 adults to share a triple room. Also, the double room was on the street side of the hotel and there was a lot of noise from cars. The rooms were clean and the food was very good, although the restaurant was quite empty on the one night we ate there. The best feature of the hotel though, is it's location-perfect for getting to Venice. We caught a bus to the train station from the stop outside of the hotel and the train goes straight to Venice, the whole journey probably took us an hour and cost around 10 euros each. I'd definitely stay here again if I was to return to Treviso, but there isn't enough to do in town to last more than a couple of nights (even with a visit to Venice)!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was stop #2 on our group's tour of Italy and what impressed us most was the elegant old world feel this property had; it certainly felt like it was part of a mansion at some earlier time (the area has many mansions) and had been added onto to provide the extra rooms. Things like the old-school big, heavy key that went into the door lock. reminded us of an earlier time when hotels had such set ups before the introduction of card keys. With a setting like this, the more traditional-bordering-on-antiques furnishings were so appropriate. Meals were included and surprisingly good! The Manager of the dining room even obtained the soup recipe for me (it was a fabulous blend of vegetables) and the sining room service was exceptional. What a nice way to settle into the whole Italian experience! After 2 nights, we decided we'd come back here again if our adventures take us to Treviso; rooms were quiet and the location quite convenient for trips to Venice. We understand that Treviso is where the wealthy Venetians spend their summers and I can understand why.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here as a large group in September 2012. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very helpful, always brilliantly friendly and simply could not have done more for the whole group. I would personally like to extend my thanks to all of them for making all of our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsk197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel this summer and it was a very nice surprise for us as we had already stayed in two other BW hotels, in Siena & Florence which did not worth the money.
This hotel was in a great location, the rooms were very clean, the breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly.
We would definitely come back to this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianaBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Hotel was chosen quite randomly over the internet the day before. We had had a bad hotel experience in Verona so we were very unsure about this one especially as I am unfamiliar with Treviso. It is on a very busy road and it was not looking promising but what a great surprise.
I have read other reviews and they are mixed. I really liked this hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, well furnished. The pool was really nice , free wi fi , easy free parking and delightful staff. A well cared for garden and a nice sitting area outside if you were brave enough to cope with the heat. This small, family owned hotel had everything we needed and I would have liked to have stayed longer and explored this lovely area of Northern Italy.
I would most certainly stay here again.
,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preganziol
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
687 reviews
Park Hotel Villa Vicini
#2 of 6 in Preganziol
164 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
#133 of 385 in Venice
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Braida
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
390 reviews
Villa Condulmer Hotel
#5 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
146 reviews
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese

Address: Via Terragliol 175, 31022, Preganziol, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Preganziol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Preganziol
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese is a Venetian villa at 3 km from Treviso and 20 minutes from Venice, with 95 elegant rooms and a refined restaurant in the middle of a 10.000 sqm park The relax area with sauna, Turkish bath, outdoor swimming-pool and Jacuzzi is at the exclusive disposal of the clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pace Park Bolognese
Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese Province Of Treviso, Italy - Preganziol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing