We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Service, Great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Priego de Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“Great Location, Great Service, Great Accommodations”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home exceeded all of our expectations. Julian brought us a welcome basket of food a few times, Great pool to cool off after a long day on the road. Hike in the Olive groves. Markets closeby allowed us to grill dinners on the BBQ. Great star gazing, Nice little town, only minutes from Priego de Cordoba. Highly recommended!
A great base station for visiting Cordoba, Granada, Seville, and all the sites in-between

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachaelin...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nightmare in paradise”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is managed by La Mimbre Rural which manages several holiday lettings around Preigo de Córdoba. The area is beautiful and all the properties are fantastic, however, we had a bad experience with La Mimbre which spoiled our holiday.
Having booked La Ermita we were told that it was no longer available, but offered another which was it's equivalent in terms of its facilities. We agreed to this, but when we turned up for our holiday found that the alternative property - although very beautiful - had no functioning air conditioning. I had specified in our booking that we would need a property that had full air conditioning was told by both La Mimbre and Holiday Lettings that the property had this. Our holiday was in August and conincided with a heatwave when the temperature was over 40 degrees for 4 days. La Mimbre were completely unapologetic about the lack of air con and we were given only two fans to cope with the heat. When we complained to Holiday Lettings and the owner's representatives nothing was done.
Another added stress was that the family who run La Mimbre Rural did not respect our privacy. We were interrupted on three occasions by family members visiting us for all sorts of spurious reasons. One even walked in without knocking first thing in the morning when were all undressed to shout at us for not locking the gate. This woman was very abrupt and never apologised for disturbing us. The area and property is paradise, but the lack of privacy and the non provision of essential facilities ( that we had booked) made this holiday a nightmare for us. I couldn't wait to get home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canoja1
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimundo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing