We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
12
Reviewed August 15, 2005

We stayed at the Villa Turista De Priego for a week. It's in a lovely setting surrounded by olive groves with mountains behind and the lovely, white-washed village of Zagrilla close by.

The restaurant was fantastic as was the generous breakfast buffet and lunchtime menu. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything (they even phoned the Al Hambra in Granada to book tickets for us).

The only issue I have is with the Air-Conditioning. It doesn't really work that well, and when you were in 42C heat like we were that is a big issue! The only other alternative was to open the windows and let the Andalucian breeze flow through the rooms - this worked a treat ...expect the walls were soon covered with lizards who had scuttled through the window.

But that was a small price to pay for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 100 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
956
Reviewed July 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights during a trip around Andalucia. We found it dirty and run down. Our room bore no resemblance to the picture whatsoever, and the grounds need a makeover. We did not have a patio and the view from our window was the wall of the neighboring building. In addition, the staff were terrible. They refused to turn on our air conditioner because they said it wasn't technically summer yet. We were really uncomfortable and had trouble sleeping. Also, when we checked in, they told us breakfast was included in our room rate. So we had breakfast both mornings. Lo and behold, when we went to check out, they tried to charge us. They said we were lying and got very angry. They kept saying it was our mistake?!? We were livid, and refused to pay. They let us go but not without the manager stating she took no responsibility and she thought we were liars (how unprofessional can you get?). As we drove away, it felt like we were getting out of prison. I really cannot think of one positive thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2004

We were worried about the drive to get here, but were so taken with the beautiful hills combed with olive trees we didn't seem to mind the manageable curves. The place is like a villa with multiple rooms on a hill overlooking the trees with mountains in the background. The hotel room was a large one-bedroom condominium with a kitchenette/dining area and patio for half the cost of a city hotel. Indescribably beautiful sunset with the sound of sheep, the wind and frogs. Excellent restaurant with enthusiastic staff willing to share the wonderful Andalusian cuisine and then ask our opinion. We mentioned an interest in a particular olive oil and a fresh bottle was opened for us along with others to "compare".

3  Thank redsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
826
Reviewed April 15, 2004

My husband & I were looking for some peace & quiet and boy, did we find it here. The hotel is located about 15 minute drive from Priego de Cordoba. It's in the middle of hills filled with olive oil trees. The rooms are very quaint - high ceilings, slightly Moorish architecture, good, solid comfy beds. Despite it being so "secluded", we found they had a very yummy restaurant, and there are 2-3 more restaurants in the closest towns, which are about a 5 minute drive away.

If you're not driving, dont even think of coming here. But if you're looking for some time out, this is recommended.

The staff were excellent. They were able to tell us where to go for walks, and give us maps/brochures on the beautiful towns surrounding (Zuheros, Baena, Cabra). Jus a note though, most of these towns have tourist offices that open only in the mornings. So, if you arrive there after lunch, it's like a dead town with siesta and all. Also, for some attractions, like the Zuheros bat cave, you have to call one day ahead to book. Word.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nosotros viajamos con un peque de año y medio y optamos por reservar una villa de un dormitorio con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aventurera2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank fernandotkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
2 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#3 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
116 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Las Rosas
Hotel Las Rosas
#4 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
36 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
Hotel Museo Patria Chica
#2 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
28 reviews
4 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 4 in Priego de Cordoba
198 reviews
4 mi away
La Posada Real
La Posada Real
#3 of 11 in Priego de Cordoba
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba

Address: c/ Aldea de Zagrilla S/N, 14816 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: $40 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful villa is located right in the subbetica region, in the Cordoba province, in the borders of the natural park with the same name, perfectly fitting with the habitat and the surroundings of the area. It has 52 housing units with a total of 145 beds and 90 additional convertible beds distributed in one or two bedrooms, also one or two bathrooms, living-dining, and tv. It also has cafeteria, restaurant, laundry service, tv room, assembly hall with fireplace and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa de Priego de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turistica De Priego
Hotel Villa De Priego De Cordoba Spain/Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing