We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Find - Go There!”
Review of Casa Olea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Olea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first time at Casa Olea and if we ever go back to Spain, it will be to return to this wonderful B&B, to see Tim, Claire and little Max, and take more walks with Ruby the Wonderdog! If you go here, plan to have dinners here as well - starting with cocktails and chatting with other guests and ending with amazing food, no where else can even come close. We went in spring and walked through fields of wildflowers up to our waists! Poppies and spring flowers everywhere. Took a hike in a local gorge recommended by Tim and just soaked in the natural beauty. If we lived closer, we'd come back every year too - it's probably the best B&B experience we have ever had, and we've stayed at some amazing places. Thanks for the wonderful memories Tim and Claire, it was a real highlight of our month long trip. (from jan and don)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank currie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Casa Olea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent nearly a week based at the Casa Olea, with day trips to Cordoba and Grenada, walks in the immediate surrounds, and some pretty drives around the edge of the national park. We can recommend it very highly - for the location, the facilities, the ambience, the comfort, the excellent breakfasts and dinners (and picnic lunch), and overall the magnificent hospitality of Tim and Claire. How do they manage to be endlessly attentive, interested and interesting?

This is a great base for the region - but NB it gets pretty hot by mid-afternoon, at home, so to speak, but also in the towns, and this was at the end of May. Plan accordingly.

Room Tip: You don't need to worry about being on the road side - it's very quiet. We had Granado, on t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It's good to look back over the glowing reviews of Casa Olea and see how many are from people who like it so much that they return time and time again. It proves that this is a very special place and that standards are scrupulously maintained. We are just back from our fourth stay and we remain as enchanted with the hotel as when we first visited.

Tim and Claire are charming hosts - always on hand to give advice and suggestions about good places to visit, eat, enjoy local walks - the countryside around is stunning, and the food and drinks offered when evening comes as beguiling as ever. And now baby Max is added to the family group...what could be better news? I have sung the praises of Casa Olea three times before, so really all I need to say this time is "It's as good as ever". Looking forward to visit number five.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carduelis_Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to the absolutely faultless Casa Olea and i have waxed lyrical on this site after every visit. This perfect little gem is without question our favourite place to stay anywhere. There is always a new walk to discover in the spectacularly beautiful and totally unspoilt countryside (led of course by the lovely and intrepid Ruby) a stunning new view to gaze at, and in the Casa each visit reveals some new and thoughtful touch that tim and Claire have come up with. And of course this time we met baby Max! Claire's food gets more delicious each trip with the added treat this time of a fantastic paella cooked by Paco, a new and welcome addition to the Casa staff. Sara and Maria Jesus too deserve special mention for their warmth and helpfulness. This is
my sixth rave review of casa olea, and there will be a seventh in September!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephfromlondon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at Casa Olea with hosts Tim and Claire. This spanish B&B (restored local farmhouse) is immaculately presented and has all the warmth of a home. The service, position between Cordoba and Granada is hard to beat. We enjoyed long walks in the local area and had a vacation wihin a vacation at the Casa Olea. Claire's cooking is exceptional - so that the opportunity to sample on at least one evening. The opportunity to interact with other guests ( and there are only a few) is there for you ..or not. There is nothing to fault. You do need a car and should be aiming to enjoy some rest from the hustle and bussle of the main spanish cities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our second visit to Casa Olea and the experience was every bit as good as previously. We stayed in a different room and again it was delightfully furnished and decorated and beautifully clean. Claire's food is superb and this time we were able to experience eating out on the terrace which was magical. Claire and Tim looked after all their guests with friendliness and professionalism, providing tips on places to visit and detailed walks in the local area. Our visit this time was enhanced by the occasional appearance of baby Max. This is a wonderful place to holiday and I hope this visit won't be our last. Tim and Claire deserve all the accolades they receive.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LeedsUKDilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Casa Olea is an absolute gem.
It is hard to describe how unique and special this place is!
We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Claire and Tim, the owners, have created a welcoming, tastefully decorated and super-comfortable guesthouse in a truly beautiful, unspoilt corner of Spain. They were really helpful in planning day trips etc, without being intrusive at any stage.
The rooms are simply furnished and spotless, yet very comfortable and well thought out.
Dinner was provided most evenings and we returned empty plates every time! Having spent most days exploring local cities (Granada, Cordoba), or walking in the spectacular surrounding countryside, we returned to Casal Olea starving and Claire's delicious home cooked food certainly hit the spot. Dinner was served on the balcony as the sun set every evening - beyond compare.

Quite simply a fantastic place.

Go!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priego de Cordoba
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Palomas
Hotel Rural Huerta de las Paloma...
#2 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
109 reviews
24.9 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
Hotel Rural Zuhayra
#1 of 2 in Zuheros
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hospederia la Era
Hospederia la Era
#1 of 3 in Almedinilla
209 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hacienda Minerva
Hacienda Minerva
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
283 reviews
5.1 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Olea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Olea

Address: Carretera CO-7204 | Parcelas 115 y 116, 14800 Priego de Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Priego de Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Priego de Cordoba
Price Range: $142 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Granada and Cordoba, ideal base for day trips to the Alhambra and Mezquita. Great for olive groves, mountains, walking, home cooking, relaxing, wildlife and nature. Charming Andalucian cortijo (farmhouse) with indulgent touches: under-floor heating, a/c, super-king beds, Egyptian cotton bedding, pool, bikes for hire. Home-cooked evening meals using locally-sourced, fresh, seasonal ingredients. Good selection of Spanish wines. Strong green credentials: 100% of heating/hot water from biomass boiler & solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Olea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Olea Hotel Priego De Cordoba
Casa Olea Spain/Province Of Cordoba - Priego De Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing