We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Olea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa Banos de la Villa(Priego de Cordoba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Rosas(Priego de Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Museo Patria Chica(Priego de Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Torrepalma(Alcala la Real)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
394
15
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsb bolive grovestim claireclaire's cookingwonderful hostslocal areaplaces to visitvery special placeeach eveningthought of everythingsouthern spainlocal knowledgepaellaamazing foodshort drivewonderful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 412 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We couldn't believe our eyes driving through the Andalucian countryside with olive groves stretching as far as the eye could see... and then we reached Casa Olea a beautifully converted farmhouse with Tim and Claire there to welcome us - oh and Ruby the dog of course. We stayed 2 nights, but wanted to stay longer. We had dinner outside on the balcony with the other guests and enjoyed Claire's Paella, the stunning surroundings and of course Tim's incredible wine list ( hic). The weather was perfect too - did you organize that Tim ? The pool area is also amazing - very refreshing. Best if you have a car, so you can explore Cordoba and Granada etc. We went for a fabulous walk, had dinner in Cordoba the second night and Tim also organized for us to watch the Rugby World Cup in the morning.
It was our first visit to Spain and it won't be our last. When I arrived home ( we stayed in Oct 2011- yes I'm a bit slow with my review) I found some olive oil grown in that area at a specialty store around the corner from my house in Hawthorn Australia !!! Rincon de la Subbetica is the name. I finished it a long time ago and have kept the bottle to remind me of Casa Olea. We would love to go back..ps. Ask for a glass of sleep juice after your evening meal, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: There is one room with a private balcony, check the rooms online
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Natanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Casa Olea B&B is a converted farmhouse with a morrish feel. The rooms are clean, fresh and spacious with extremely comfy beds, luxurious linen and then there are the fantastic views right from your room. Open the window/shutters, lay back and take in the beautiful Andalucian countryside views from the comfort of your bed, it's amazing waking up to that view!

If you're an eco-friendly supporter you'll love what Casa Olea are doing. The heating and hot water is provided by solar panels and a biomass boiler, which burns olive pits, smells great and is very efficient. Where they can, Casa Olea have put an eco-friendly focus on everything they do and it just shows their acute attention to detail throughout the whole Casa Olea experience.
Our stay was absolutely fabulous. It simply wasn't long enough! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. Claire and Tim are wonderful hosts, Claire is an excellent cook. Everything Claire cooks is made with locally sourced ingredients and that is reflected in the taste. Some of the best meals we had in Spain were at Casa Olea! Plus if you're a vegetarian you'll be well looked after at Casa Olea.

With their extensive knowledge of the area, Claire and Tim also recommended some great restaurants to visit which really helps when you don't know the area. In fact all the restaurants they recommended were excellent. At Casa Olea, whilst Claire cooks Tim looks after the bar and is more than happy to recommend places to go and the best ways to get there, even going as far as providing a map and written directions.
Casa Olea's surroundings are very tranquil, with olive groves and rolling countryside as far as the eye can see. Claire and Tim have also put together a collection of walking trails around the area and Ruby (their dog) is more than happy to come along. This is a great part of Spain and Casa Olea is centrally located to both Cordoba and Granada (each about an hours drive from Casa Olea). The nearest town Preigo, is a really nice day out as well, not to mention the various gorgeous little Spanish villages in the locality.

We had a great time at Casa Olea and hope to return as soon as we can! Writing this now makes us want to get on a plane and travel there right away. You'll will love your time there!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventuretraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Tim and Claire's love and enthusiasm for their beautiful home and Andalucia shines through in everything they do. We have just spent a really enjoyable week with them despite very wet weather. We were advised on suitable walks for the conditions. The information provided ensured we had the best experience possible. When visiting Cordoba and Granada we were given impeccable directions and recommendations for eating. This kind of detail greatly enhanced our holiday. As has been said the house is immaculate, the bedroom was lovely and we really enjoyed Claire's meals in the evening and her breakfasts. Having left our dog at home Ruby was a welcome addition to walks from the house. The house is set in a spectacular location but its biggest assets by far are Tim and Claire. We hope to return in the spring when hopefully the weather will be better.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LeedsUKDilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Casa Olea stands alone in a beautiful landscape of olive groves- there are no other houses in view. Tim and Claire provide a perfect setting for a rural holiday, from the homemade jam at breakfast, to the extra virgin olive oil from their own trees, to the detailed walking advice with excellent instructions and maps- nothing is too much trouble. They even provide a delightful dog for you to walk if you're in need of canine company. We ate dinner there each night because it was so good, and the wine list was also excellent, and reasonable.
The style of the bedrooms is not luxurious- don't expect tea-making facilities or fancy toiletries- but they are comfortable and attractive with wonderful views out to the hills beyond.
I'm sure we will return, as so many guests clearly do.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon here and it was just what we needed - relaxing, peaceful, good food and good wine. Tim and Claire were great hosts, even keeping breakfast for us when we overslept on our first morning. They've got loads of local knowledge about walks, places to eat etc.

Our room had a great view along the valley, was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. It wasn't that warm when we were there so we didn't spend much time by the pool, but it would be a lovely place to relax in the summer months. The indoor lounge and dining room were equally nice places to sit and drink sherry.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batpelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews