We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
39
8
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
8
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Great place, love the museum side to it and our room was large, amazing design. Bed linen superb as was the general cleanliness. Perfect location. Was not overwhelmed by hospitality or service, although the bar tender was charming. Breakfast was pretty poor. I do think for 170 euros a night (couple and child), that something more than a continental breakfast should be offered - eggs perhaps. And having to ask for drinks! Even water. Not good. In fact, very annoying. Also, the gallery bedroom was quite airless and our daughter ended up sleeping across the bottom of our bed. Fortunately the bed in that room is huge.

Room tip: ask for a fan if booking the family room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aligram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This place used to be a private residence converted into a hotel. The restaurant has indoor or outdoor sitting, both with great scenery of the old and the new. The food is excellent. I enjoyed the eggplant dish , huge salad of wonderful ingredients, and the new and exciting dishes that are available. If your in the area, this place is a must. Within walking distance into town. Located between Cordoba and Granada.

Room tip: I experienced dining only
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michaelc14932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel S, Recepción at Hotel Museo Patria Chica, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear customers, thank you so much for everything. We hope to see you soon on our hotel, you will always be welcome. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We travelled from the coast to explore this wonderful area, and were immediately thrilled that we had booked this hotel. It’s recently opened , but we did not notice any problems. Our room was really wonderful. Rustic beams mixed with sleek lines and high end decoration. Please look at the website. We were thrilled with the excellent airconditioning, really so welcome when the temperature was 40c near midnight. The shaded garden was lovely though for a last drink before bed. Very very relaxed. We enjoyed the fairly basic breakfast, served in the courtyard. We found all the staff to be very very helpful.
This is a very interesting venue . We would have loved to stay longer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CariW3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel S, Recepcion at Hotel Museo Patria Chica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear customer, is a pleasure to have you received during your stay. It´s a joy for us that everything was very well, and that likewise has not had any complaints or negative points. It would be a pleasure to return to receive you. Thanks so much. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

simply amazing experience...the fabolous food served in modern art style fuses greatfully with the antique style of the hotel...
great accomodation and perfect service....
reccomended for couples...gracias

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoM1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Manuel S, Recepcion at Hotel Museo Patria Chica, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear customer. It is a pleasure knowing that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time to evaluate us. In the same way, we want to invite you to visit us whenever they want. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We ate here with some friends last week after a recommendation from the owner of our hotel. The cadre and ambience are beautiful and really tastefully done. Spectacular!

The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious but our only complaint was that the octopus and duck dishes were virtually cold and obviously had waited too long on the pass. Also the staff seem a little undertrained and were not particularly welcoming or able to explain the menu. The menu in English was poorly translated and definitely needed some clarification- Iberian prey(!) being one example!
This restaurant obviously is aiming to be high end but there are some basic things which need to be rectified if it is to be worthy of the beautiful building and the investment in it.

We will return on our next visit to Priego and hope that the blips will have been ironed out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

Dear customer,
We regret all the problems and all the negative things during your visit to our hotel. On the other hand, we want to thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience. In the same way, we want to invite you to come back whenever you want, to give you the best service and you can see that we are improving every day. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews