We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tyrella

Light and airy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy lounge
TV unit showing flat screen TV, DAB stereo, DVD player and DVD library Open plan lounge with comfy sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Light and airy lounge
TV unit showing flat screen TV, DAB stereo, DVD player and DVD library
Open plan lounge with comfy sofa
Brentor Dartmoor
The fabulous, Valley of the Rocks
Tarka Trail cycle way
Devon celebrity, Verity
Hartland Quay
A Cornish beach
Sunset at Bude Canal
Action stations at Pendennis Castle
Tiverton Horse drawn barge, day trip
The Square, Shebbear, war memorial
The Square, Shebbear
Dingles Heritage Fair. A unique step back in time and undercover too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holsworthy, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Look no further”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this part of the world, then look no further, book now !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you so much Jacqueline. It was lovely having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much for your positive review and we hope to see you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathy W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a find!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were lucky to be able to book this apartment at sort notice due to a cancellation. The quality of the accommodation and equipment is excellent and hosts, Paul and Lyn were very welcoming and helpful. The little extras of tea, coffee and milk were an added bonus!

The pub (serves good food!) and shop (small but well stocked and had lovely fresh rolls) are literally seconds from the door - very convenient for supplies given that the nearest towns are a bit of a journey. The apartment is an excellent base for exploring Devon and Cornwall.

We would definitely recommend a stay here to any of our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely holiday accommodation in a beautiful part of the countryside”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodation is lovely. Everything you could think to need for a self-catering stay, and spotlessly clean. Very convenient location in the village, with bus stop, pub and shop nearby. And extremely quiet and peaceful, with nice walks around the local area. Lyn and Paul were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. It was great to have met you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs P W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent stay !”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Tyrella, Paul and Lyn made us feel welcome when we arrived. Paul took us to our accommodation, and well it was brilliant everything you need for a great location to stay and travel from. We had everything we needed Tyrella and it was spotless. There was lots of imformation about the village and places to visit around the area. We will definitely be going back.
Once again thank you Paul and Lyn for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for choosing Tyrella and for the lovely review. We are pleased that you had such a great time. We have been very fortunate with the weather of late. We hope that when you make it next time the weather is equally kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renata B
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming place, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent amazing 10 days at Tyrella and loved this place. It is quiet and lovely. Our host and hostess were very hospitable. They were helping us and were busy with us when we asked the ways, the sights, the place we could visit. They helped to rent a car and were extremely kind to find a child seat especially for us.
The house is very well equipped with everything you need for comfortable staying. Kitchen facilities were great - I cooked every day there without any difficulties. I did not have to buy anything extra by myself - only products. And it is worth to mention that Devon is blessed with fresh and high quality products (dairy, meat, seafood and fish etc) that you could easily find at local supermarkets or a village shop.

The House is in the very middle of Shebbear. There is a pub in front of it where you can find variety of beer and other drinks, so my husband was very happy.
Locals are sooo sweet, friendly and helpful! Such a relief after a big city!
There are number of places to visit and you can explore the Shebbear and locality by walk as well. Surroundings are really pretty and mysterious - we enjoyed our time there.
Hope we come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: plse see review
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comprehensive and complimentary review.
It was a pleasure to host you all and we certainly hope that you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united4ev...
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spotlessly clean, well equipped, extremely comfortable, quiet village location. Very welcoming and knowledgeable owners. Great central location for visiting North Devon/Cornwall. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
We are pleased that you had a nice stay. Thank you for your review. Paul & Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing