We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly spoilt!”

Headdons Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Headdons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Holsworthy B&B and Inns
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly spoilt!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A lovely b&b set in a quiet rural location, a five minute drive from Holsworthy. A very clean, large modern room with en-suite. A warm welcome, a lovely large breakfast, couldn't do enough for you, we were truly spoilt!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
39
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this Bed and Breakfast on line prior to coming down to devon to look for a house and from the moment we arrived Joan and Terry made us feel at home. The room and house were immaculate and the facilities superb.This was probably one of the most stressful weeks we have had while looking for a house and being here took the stress out of the week and we started each day revitalised with a home cooked breakfast ,knowing we had a tranquil place to stay and relax in the evening and unwind

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixpence569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for one night and was very impressed. Fantastic tea on arrival, home made shortcake and scone to boot. Very welcoming hosts, they even offered to drive another guest as taxis fully booked. Breakfast was awesome, home baked bread, local quality sausages with an excellent selection of non cooked breakfast fayre. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandMorwenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay here and as last time everything was perfect. A great location quiet and away from the busy coast yet only a short drive to Bude. The attention to detail could not be faulted, the rooms are spacious and spotless the breakfast is as good as I have had in 5 star hotels. The best thing about the place is the warm and welcoming owner June from the tea and cake when you arrive to the detailed tourist information on all subjects. Thanks again we will be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank strawberrypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, spotlessly clean, brilliant breakfast, service was impeccable.
Owners are lovely friendly people.
Child friendly, stayed with two sons, 11 and 5yrs old.
Stayed here a couple of years ago and still as good and I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Couldn't fault this B&B. Room was spotlessly clean, very modern en-suite with a very big shower. Bed very comfortable slept like a rock :) breakfast was superb fresh fruit and yoghurts along with a lovely full english, only thing missing was black pudding, but suppose this is a personal taste i enjoy with a full english. I look forward to returning in a few days when visiting family again. It was just like staying at your grandma's house :). the owner was lovely and sightly ex-centric :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyLJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great welcome, lovely large room with superb modern en suite and everything spotlessly clean. Room had large wardroom and plenty of drawer space for a longer stay. Great breakfast especially the fresh fruit. Very quiet location and free WiFi and all for a very reasonable price. If we come to the area we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevvy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holsworthy hotels
0.0 mi away
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Woodford Bridge Country Club
#1 of 14 in Holsworthy
873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leworthy Farmhouse
Leworthy Farmhouse
#2 of 14 in Holsworthy
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#6 of 14 in Holsworthy
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Langaton Farm
Langaton Farm
#13 of 14 in Holsworthy
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Court Barn Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lew Barn Bed & Breakfast
Lew Barn Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 14 in Holsworthy
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headdons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headdons Bed & Breakfast

Property: Headdons Bed & Breakfast
Address: Chilsworthy, Holsworthy EX22 7BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Holsworthy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Holsworthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Headdons Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Headdons Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headdons Bed & Breakfast Holsworthy, Devon, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing