We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Half day husky safari

My boyfriend and I (Australian couple) did a half day husky safari with juho and Hanna they were... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2019
Rachel M
via mobile
Best experience with huskies

This was the 3rd Husky experience we have made in Finland. It was the 1st time with Juho....and by... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2019
929francod
,
Zürich
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
46
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour warm clothing sausage amazing experience furry friends harness hanna mittens scenery dogs races mushing huskies safari gloves jacket ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

To say Juho is passionate about what he does would be to diminish how deeply engrained his huskies and mushing are in his life. Juho lives and breathes this lifestyle. Deeply knowledgable and yet friendly, humble and easy to talk with. He wants you to love this lifestyle too... and trust me you will! An exceptional guide who let you take the reins of his huskies that he races over 200km or 300km. The day just isn't long enough. He will ensure you're warm enough, fed and feel comfortable mushing! I'd go back for a two day tour in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank G6308ABjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Awww Thank you for your kind words! They truly mean lot to us!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day and would love to have you back here on a two day tour!

Best Rgrds,
Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing experience travelling with Juho and his dogs,

Before the 2 days safari, I thought the dog sledging was the highlight of the safari, but the truth is that it’s all amazing. Juho made us discover the life in a wilderness cabin, he is taking care of everything for us, but not in a « hotel- customer » kind of relationship but more in a friend to friend one.

The 2 days safari include lots of meals to stay full of energy, and every one of them is surprising and enjoyable. The sauna in the wilderness will stay as a highlight of our all trip in Finland.

We struggle to decipher the web to find a « not too touristic » husky safari, and if one word define the safari designed by Juho and his wife Hannah, it is AUTHENTIC.

Thanks again Juho, you made our trip an unforgettable one.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 19guillaumem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your stay with us! These words means alot to us and as our aim is to give our guests authentic experiences this review makes us really happy <3

Thank you and hopefully it's all good with you and wish you happy New Year!

Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

My partner and I had such a fantastic time doing the half day husky sledging at husky ranch Lapland! Couldn’t have asked for a more friendly and lovely guy in Juho and it was such fun to go out all together and to spend time with the beautiful huskies in such amazing scenary. Such fantastic animals and very clearly so loved by Juho and Hanna. Would go back and recommended this experience in a heartbeat! Would also recommend having your own sled for maximum fun!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank foxall_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thanks Anna! So glad to hear you had enjoyed your tour! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We would love to have you back any time!

Juho, hanna and the doggies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing moment with Hanna, Juho and their furry friends. A nice way not to feel just like another tourist. Kiitos paljon ja nahdaan !!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Néliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thanks Néliott! It was great to have you here! Hope to see you again ;)

Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We went in december. The scenery was magical. The dogs are so sweet and really love you run. They are also treated Very Well.
It was one of the best activities we did.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review! We appreciate that! Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour!

Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews