We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Half day husky safari

My boyfriend and I (Australian couple) did a half day husky safari with juho and Hanna they were... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2019
Rachel M
via mobile
Best experience with huskies

This was the 3rd Husky experience we have made in Finland. It was the 1st time with Juho....and by... read more

Reviewed February 8, 2019
929francod
,
Zürich
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
46
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour warm clothing sausage amazing experience furry friends harness hanna mittens scenery dogs races mushing huskies safari gloves jacket ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing moment with Hanna, Juho and their furry friends. A nice way not to feel just like another tourist. Kiitos paljon ja nahdaan !!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Néliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thanks Néliott! It was great to have you here! Hope to see you again ;)

Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

We went in december. The scenery was magical. The dogs are so sweet and really love you run. They are also treated Very Well.
It was one of the best activities we did.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review! We appreciate that! Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour!

Juho, Hanna and the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Following a friend’s recommendation, we visited the Husky Ranch in early February 2017 and had a great time with Juho and his friendly dogs.
After Juho´s introduction to the dog sled and the dogs, we harnessed four furry friends in front of our sled.
We then had an amazing ride on our sled through the Lapland winter wonderland including an outdoor sausage barbeque in a remote tundra hut.

All in all it was a wonderful experience we can recommend to anyone who is fond of dogs and the great Lapland outdoor.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 800wolfgangb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Hi Wolfgang! Thank you very much for your kind review! So glad you had a good time with us! <3 Juho, Hanna & the doggies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

My son (12 years old) and I went on a 5 day mushing trip to the Swedish and Norwegian Tundra. This was an awesome and stunning experience. Our guide Juho made this very special to us, he is a very experienced guide, has lots of knowledge in hunting and fishing and is a great cook too. We can definitely recommend a tour with Juho to everyone who seeks a great adventure. Do not expect comfort, electric light or hot showers but do expect some of the best nature and scenery you´ll ever see

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gunter276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

As soon as the car engine stopped we could hear the huskies barking and howling. Hanna came running out the house to greet us and quickly ushered us into the house to get some more suitable clothing on – woollen socks & Sami boots, thick snow pants, a big down parka and huge mittens. Once properly dressed, it was then back outside to meet Juho, our guide for the trip, and the huskies. The howling and barking might sound intimidating but these dogs love nothing more than attention – we had 30 minutes of patting, cuddling & generally making a fuss of the dogs while Juho & Hanna brought the dog teams together and hooked them up to our sleds. Once the dogs & the sleds were ready were given a quick and simple briefing on how to operate the sled and the dos & the don’ts. On Juho’s signal, the foot came off the brake, the dogs stopped howling and we were off – off for one of the most exhilarating experiences I think you could ever have. Whether you are standing and driving the sled or sitting down in the sled, it’s impossible not to smile as you whisked through forest tracks and across flat plains by the dogs. And the dogs seem to love it too, they hardly seem to put any effort in, more like a walk in the park for them. The scenery was incredible and made more so with short hours of daylight. Midway through our trip, we stopped for sausages, cooked over an open fire, and some hot coffee & warm juice. After another incredible ride back to base, we had more time with the dogs while they were fed. There was no rush for us to leave which was nice, it made the experience richer seeing how well the dogs were looked after.
Juho & Hanna are the perfect hosts – their customer service skills are second to none and they do their utmost to ensure that the experience becomes personalised and a lasting memory. As an added bonus, their English language is perfect for the non-Finnish speaker like myself.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DavidF24828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuskyRanchLapland, Omistaja at Husky Ranch Lapland, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Thank you David & Maria for your visit and for this beautiful review! We are really honoured to get feedback like this and so happy that you had a great experience! Hope to see you again while you're in Lapland! with love Juho, Hanna and the dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews