We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Courmaison
Nearby Hotels
QC Termemontebianco(Pre-Saint-Didier)
$242
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Bellevue Inn(Pre-Saint-Didier)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Universo(Pre-Saint-Didier)
$111
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Edelweiss(Pre-Saint-Didier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lo Micio di Tata(Pre-Saint-Didier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Beau Sejour(Pre-Saint-Didier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpechiara(Pre-Saint-Didier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Triolet(Courmayeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pavillon(Courmayeur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
140
64
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
64
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutesfriendly and helpful staffwonderful viewapartmentcourmayerskinoisecar
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 227 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed many times at Christmas and enjoyed the most wonderful ski holidays in Courmayeur. This hotel is the reason we return year after year. It has great ambiance, a warm welcome, excellent food and service and a view of Monte Bianco (Mont Blanc) from most rooms and a regular mini bus service to and from the slopes.
Giovanni is just the finest Maitre 'd, long may he stay at The Grand.
The gym is good and the Spa area excellent.
We are already booked for Xmas 2013!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent value, excellent service, good food.
Cosy rooms, great shuttle service to the ski lifts, very helpful staff.
For an Italy ski break, Courmayeur is a great destination in the foothills of the Monte Bianco.
This hotel is a great place to stay there (2km from the village, but with a very good shuttle service for guests).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachesdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Overall this is a very good hotel. First of all there is the wonderful view of Mont Blanc from the balcony of the room. The restaurant serves good Italian food. The rooms are not very large but have everything you may need. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The bed was a little hard for me and the room too hot to sleep. The rate was surprisingly low for an hotel in a ski resort during the ski season. I didn't find the time to try the spa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We celebrated our wedding here at the end of June 2012 with about 120 guests and had the hotel entirely for ourselves and our family and friends for the weekend.
The view of the Mont Blanc from the garden (and from many rooms) is breathtaking and the atmosphere of the hotel reflects rustic luxury.
The rooms and common areas are very nicely decorated, but the key to the hotel was the staff and the excellent service we received. Claudio from the reception office was extremely professional, responsive and flexible while planning our big day and throughout the weekend. He made wedding planning very straightforward despite the distance (we live in New York City but I grew up in the area).
A special mention goes to the chef and the maitre d'. The food was outstanding and they were extremely flexible in accommodating food allergies and special needs for several of our guests.
We couldn't have been happier with how the weekend went, so many thanks to the entire staff for that!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcurtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are an Italian family living abroad, and we have been going both to the Hotel and the Residence for several years now. I score this as an Excellent place! The Residence rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious (for mountain standards). The hotel rooms are nice, but a bit smaller. The service is outstanding with very nice and helpful people. The Restaurant quality is top! The maitre (Giovanni) and the team (from Sardinia) is outstanding and friendly. The chef prepares wonderful meals and the desserts are memorable. Breakfast is super with high variety of food and always oustanding quality. Miniclub and Spa are very nice. Prices are resonable. Location is outside Courmayeur, so a car is needed to go to the town and to ski, but it is always easy to park at the ski parking of Entreve. All in all a wonderful place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovanni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews