We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lives up to expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locanda Bellevue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Locanda Bellevue Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location, friendlily helpful service, good rooms and a decent restaurant. Parking was a joy and the internet work fine. A great base to explore the area and to avoid the noise of the nearby big resorts.

Room Tip: Room facing Mt Blanc amazing to wake up and have that view at the foot of your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    120
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
255
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

our party of 3 couples stayed 3 nights from 5 June 2012 at Locanda Bellevue & absolutely fell in love with the place. Is a family run hotel. Listed as 3stars but the service, ambience & experience rated 6 stars! The sterling service was provided by the whole family & the extremely friendly & competent staff.
Food was good & they went out of their way to accede to our requests. We requested porcini risotto, spaghetti vongole, calamari, Gambari. They went to the market, bought the fresh ingredients, called us to confirm the produce was available ( we were out touring), & cooked the best porcini risotto we ever had. We wanted a hot air balloon ride & viola! all arranged-down to cooking breakfast specially for us ( full spread!) at 0530 hours plus personal transport to the balloon site. And the list goes on....
And they also very unselfishly insisted we try another restaurant Tronchey( when we wanted to dine in again) where there was music & a good degustation menu too. The experience there too was worth it - as they said it would be.
Valentina's sight seeing recommendations were good too.
Rooms were very clean, toilets good size & the view from our room - breathtaking. We sat by the window table or in the balcony.... just reading & soaking the view of Mt Blanc with clear blue skies behind. How's that for paradise! thank you Valentina, 'Mama' & all for the highlight of our Italian trip. We will be back! Lin

Room Tip: All rooms are very well furnished. Of course, an additional icing are the ones with views of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Locanda Bellevue Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Good evening,
Thank you for your words!
greetings

Valentina BRUNO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Back again for a week skiing, we found the Bellevue and its team every bit as good as we remember them. Enza and Sergio went out of their way to accommodate us though bookings were tight. And what a pleasure to see all the staff still there to attend to our wishes; they clearly like the work and are very loyal. The wood-fired pizza oven is a real plus; we recommend the focaccia with wafer thin lardo, a local delicacy. It's great with fruited bread and honey as an antipasto, too. The menu is based on Valdostano dishes using local ingredients but as our superb chateaubriand showed on the last night, they can meet the challenge of high level international cuisine too. Great salads as well. The rooms are excellent and scrupulously clean. In a group or family go for the deluxe family room with double shower and separate spa bath. Our only mini-gripe is that the WiFi is fragile but being upgraded; but then who cares - we were on holiday!

Room Tip: Room 204 - Family Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Locanda Bellevue Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Good evening,
Thank you for your words!
greetings

Valentina BRUNO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at Locanda for only two nights and wished we had stayed longer! We chose the hotel after a very helpful lady in the tourist office suggested it and after a quick phone call they came to pick us up from there and take us back to the hotel ,A lovely family run hotel where everyone was really friendly, the hotel was immaculate, very clean and extremely well furnished. We landed here a bit by chance, wanted a room with a bath and the only one available was the suite but it was well worth the extra cost - with 3 tvs , fire , jacuzzi bath and steam shower in our room it was hard to head for the slopes but we were easily persuaded by another offer of a lift and later pick up from Courmayeur by the father - sorry I can't recall your name ! Run primarily by the two daughters Naomi and Valentina the service was really efficient and friendly . The food in the restaurant was excellent with a good range of local specialities and service was very low key but efficient . Because we had a suite the cost of our stay was similar to that of the 4* hotel in Courmayeur that we stayed in after Locanda Bellevue but Locanda was far superior especially if you want something a bit more authentic. Do not be put off by its position next to a main road , you do not notice the road once through the doors .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DjW032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Locanda Bellevue Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Good evening,
Thank you for your words!
greetings

Valentina BRUNO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for three nights at Locanda Bellevue in March and had a fantastic time. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we have already booked to go again later in the year.

The hotel is in Pre-Saint-Didier which is a 5 minute drive from Courmayeur (maybe ten minutes to the lifts at Dolonne) but it is also only a 5 minute walk away from the fantastic thermal baths at Pre-Saint-Didier. The hotel organises a discount for the baths which are well worth a trip.

We were worried that the hotel was going to be noisy at is seemed to be on a main road but it wasn't at all. We had a superior room and it was lovely. It was decorated in a beautiful alpine style, it was roomy and it was very, very clean!! The restaurant was also excellent. You get a 15% discount on the food too. Our only quibble was that they charge for internet. I think when you are paying this much for a hotel that the internet should be included free of charge.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Locanda Bellevue Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Good evening,
Thank you for your words!
greetings

Valentina BRUNO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Our second stay at the Bellevue was as good as the first. Comfortable, well equipped rooms are complimented by an excellent restaurant offering local specialities and all at sensible prices, if one considers that this hotel is in the shadow of Courmayeur, one of Italy's top resorts and where prices tend to reach for the stars! The hotel is well placed for Courmayeur, La Thuile and the other resorts such as Pila. Not the least important in the hospitality offered is a strong family team augmented by excellent staff. The restaurant and bar staff are great but so too are the domestic staff; a five-star hotel would try hard to match the attention to detail and frequent visits to tidy and prepare rooms that the Bellevue team achieves. Great value & service - well done!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lovett17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Locanda Bellevue Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Good evening,
Thank you for your words!
greetings

Valentina BRUNO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pre-Saint-Didier
0.6 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Edelweiss
Albergo Edelweiss
#3 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Universo
Residence Universo
#6 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Sejour
Hotel Beau Sejour
#5 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lo Micio di Tata
Lo Micio di Tata
#4 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Bellevue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Bellevue Inn

Property: Locanda Bellevue Inn
Address: Av. du Mont Blanc, 52, 11010 Pre-Saint-Didier, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Pre-Saint-Didier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pre-Saint-Didier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Bellevue Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just 200 metres from Pré Saint Didier's famous thermal baths, Locanda Bellevue features modern rooms with wooden-beamed ceilings and mountain views from their balconies.The nearest ski lift is 10 minutes' drive away, in the centre of Courmayeur, connecting you to Mont Blanc and a variety of ski slopes for all levels.Rooms at the Bellevue Locanda feature a flat-screen TV with Sky channels, plus a hydromassage shower and a minibar.Guests can relax over a drink at Locanda Bellevue's bar. The hotel restaurant serves local dishes and international favourites at lunch and dinner. In the evening it also has a pizzeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Bellevue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing