We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful,sereine stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hiona Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Palaikastron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed for awhile at this clean n spotless hotel,with a large pool,ideal place for joggers;
AC works excellently and the mini bar too which is recently stalled.A large lobby reception area
too.The manager gave us all the neccesary tourist tips we need to see around especially those
beaches and restaurants.Great hospitality n very courteous people.

Room Tip: room 307 access direct to hotel pool n parking n nice view and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MOLECREEK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. The owners are very nice, and the rooms and the pool are great. Within short distance, there are several beaches and a few excellent dining options. There are a few nice spots for day trips in the area. However, the area still has a laid back character, which we liked very much.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon at the Hiona Holiday Hotel and we could not have been happier with the hotel.
Room 308 and 309 are situated opposite the pool, with lovely views of the hills.
The hotel is 500 yards away from restaurants, bars and shops but it is on a quiet road.
Excellent breakfast. However, what makes this place special are Anna and her mother, who go the extra mile to ensure their guests are happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It is situated just few metres from the center, so it was a very good choice for us . Because during the night we could walk up to the village on foot.
But also important is that it is just 2 km from freak surf station and if you ask Anna, the owner , she will reccommend you an another road from Hiona Beach direction , that will follow you direct to the surf station!
the pool is great and the hospitality was very warm.
We felt like home.
We will come back very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 694Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hiona Holiday Hotel. The owners are extremely welcoming and charming, ready to help you with any problem you might have. Rooms are very clean with air-conditioning and a balcony. The hotel is located at the outskirts of Palaikastro and is very quiet, not so far from beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bulle304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The owners offer an extremely pollite and obliging service. The breakfast is unusually diverse and well prepared. The hotel is quite calm and nicely located at the Eastern end of Palekastro, not far away from two different beaches ( a rental car is recommandable, though). The rooms have a balcony providing a nice view (no sea-view, though) and have air-condition. In case we will ever come back to Palekastro we will surely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Businesskasperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fgonzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palaikastron
0.5 mi away
Elia Studios
Elia Studios
#3 of 9 in Palaikastron
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hellas Palekastro
Hotel Hellas Palekastro
#2 of 9 in Palaikastron
51 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
House Margot
House Margot
#3 of 3 in Palaikastron
10 reviews
8.7 mi away
Katerina Rooms & Studios
Katerina Rooms & Studios
#12 of 24 in Palaikastron
1 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castri Village
Castri Village
#4 of 9 in Palaikastron
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiona Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiona Holiday Hotel

Address: Palaikastron, Crete 72300, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Palaikastron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Palaikastron
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hiona Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hiona Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiona Holiday Hotel Crete, Greece - Palaikastron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing