We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Admire the Views
Seating Shelf and Easy Access to Private Pool
Balcony to Master Bedroom
Driveway
Time to light the BBQ
Dine by the Pool
Sit outside at Night
Location Map- Walk to all Amenities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrkDy
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Villa, highly recommend”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Balmoral is an absolutely stunning villa. Situated in the quiet village of peyia very close to local cafes and taverns (recommend the peyia tavern! Great food) It's only a 5 min drive down to coral bay if you fancy something a little more lively (car recommended). The villa itself is finished to a very high standard inside and out, and has absolutely everything you need including a lovely and private pool, drive way for 3 cars, air con, fully sky package.. The list goes on. We went with our two young children and could want for nothing. The villa's owners, Louise and Fraser were on hand for any of our needs and clearly take great pride in their home... And Louise makes a lovely Caramel shortbread! We have already recommended our friends and family stay here! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueSaxey
Liss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic villa in a great location, we all loved it!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday, three generations visiting Cyprus for a family wedding. The villa is superb, the pool is stunning, standards throughout the property are extraordinary. Louise and Fraser (owners) are incredibly helpful - we had their annexe as well as the main villa and they could not have been more helpful. We wanted for nothing. There's lots to see and do quite close by and it was fantastic to be living a short walk from local shops and restaurants.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paula a
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just back from a week staying at this villa, I've never wrote a review on anything before but I wanted to give gratitude to the owners of this beautiful villa. It's exactly how it is shown in the pictures, and was by far the highest standard of cleanliness, very modern, very private and in a great position to explore all of Cyprus. Along with how stunning the villa was, the owners are near by and helped us on arranging taxis, great places to eat and recommended us to things to do which made our holiday one to remember. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie d
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in September for 2 weeks with family and had a lovely relaxing holiday. Fraser and Louise made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and were on hand if you needed anything or wanted to know where to eat and drink etc. There is also a welcome hamper when you arrive which is great as you will be hungry when you arrive, well I was,
There was a slight problem with TV, not that we needed it. Fraser couldn't do enough to get it fixed. The villa is fully equipped and has everything you need and much more. You won't want for anything. Shops and bars are also within walking distance.
I have stayed in a few Vilas in Cyprus and this is by far the best one. Would definitely recommend this Villa to friends and families and would definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic Villa. Had everything that was required to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Great location to all amenities, fantastic views and really enjoyed the views of the sunsets over the sea from the villa rooftop veranda.
We would like to thank Fraser and Louise (owners) for making our stay one of our most enjoyable we have had from our last 9 years going to Cyprus in their very amazing villa.
We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutly Fantastic !!! 7 Star accomodation”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

accommodation pool area and patio`s spotlessly clean, owners were a great help with organizing our outings , peyia is a brilliant village inexpensive ,very good food only minutes from coral bay, and beaches , well will certainly recommend to friends and family and we shall return next year ,
Thanks again to fraser and louise

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackNess...
Angus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were really looking forward to our stay at Villa Balmoral having viewed the stunning photos of the property prior to booking, however on arrival we were still awe-struck at its beauty.
Its modern layout and styling was right up our street, whilst the quality of furnishings, appliances etc, right down to the kitchen utensils was of the highest order.
The kids loved the pool which was sitting at 30-32C throughout our stay.
Villa Balmoral enjoys a peaceful location in Peyia where you can escape from the main tourist areas of Coral Bay and Paphos, although you can get there in less than 10 minutes and half-an-hour respectively, if you want to head to the bars, restaurants, beaches and other tourist attractions.
For eating out with young kids in Peyia, we'd recommend the Grande Café but our favourite food and drink spot was Oniro-by-the Sea, just up the coast from Coral Bay
It goes without saying that we were very sad to leave VIlla Balmoral to head back to the cold and wet of Scotland. Thanks to the owner Fraser for all his assistance and we would also recommend RentVillasPaphos through whom we booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing