We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place - fantastic pool area.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Laona

The house with our private pool nearly at night time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house with our private pool nearly at night time
Double bed in the bedroom down stairs. A double bed up stairsin a fully air conditioned room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The house with our private pool nearly at night time
Double bed in the bedroom down stairs.
A double bed up stairsin a fully air conditioned room.
we have all a family will need in our kitchen
We can add a baby cot in any room you like
bedroom upstairs with  two singles beds
We have two baby cots for young babies.
toilet -bathroom down stairs
We have all you need for your holidays in our kitchen
Dish washer / washing machine / radio
Our garden in the front of the house
One of the verantas down stairs out side the living room
The veranta outside the kitchen and gardens in the back of the house.
Not so sunny but only for a few days of the year
The pool in a sunny day from the veranda up stairs.
The view from the kitchen veranda for breakfast or dinner,  just enjoy it.
Hello from the pool area.
Do you like to be here.
A lot of rocks from the sea makes a great look
From the entrance of the villa.
Sun-sunbeds palm trees around the swimming pool.
The view of the sun going down.
It's nearly night time to the village.
My front garden design by me.
A normal summer day full of sunshine.
We are waiting for you.
Special offers for boat trips - bananas- jetskis .
Geronissos island in Saint George ten minutes from the house.
A few kilometres away somewhere in Akamas .
Paracliting in a friend water sports near by the villa.
Last season happy people who enjoying their day in our pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ILOVECUBA...
CHESTER UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place - fantastic pool area.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have recently returned home after a wonderful fortnight here, needless to say we didn't want to leave. Andreas the owner is a lovely man and is a txt away should you need help with anything. The pool is lovely and the pool area is so quiet as there are no immediate neighbors. The villa has all you need to make your stay here very comfortable and is very spacious inside and out Wifi is great even around the pool area. Watching the sunset from the patio is amazing.
The village of Peyia is lovely with Tavernas a Bakery and Takeaways that will deliver to you even the local supermarket will deliver your shopping so a car is not necessary to stay here. We have traveled quite a lot and stayed at different villas and Hotels but we always return to Villa Laona because we know we will be looked after by Andreas our Friend in Paphos and will return home refreshed and ready if not willing to join the rat race again. If you book to stay here you won't be disappointed we are already looking to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oritdan
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a week with the family”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family decided to rent a villa in Paphos and found Villa laona which suited our needs and was large enough for seven grown ups and three small kids. It had four bedroomms with two bathrooms &two loos. The kitchen and sitting room were comfortable size for all of us to eat and sit around when not in the wonderful pool outsid.
Andreas , our host was very helpful with all our needs from pizza ordering on our late arrival to bringing a ventilator for the living room.
The only drawbacks were that there wasn`t a/c in the living room and we needed to book a taxi to go to the sea or to restaurants..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinsTri...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, Excellent Host!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful holiday in Cyprus. Antreas is a fantastic host and I thoroughly recommend his villa.

The villa is around 35 minutes from the airport, in a quiet location. Ten minutes walk from the local shops, it has no other properties overlooking it. The road outside has very little traffic.

Downstairs, the villa has a lovely big kitchen, with plenty of room for 5-10 people to sit and eat. It has everything you need to prepare and eat meals. There's a fridge freezer, gas hob, electric oven, microwave, kettle and a very handy dishwasher! The washing machine was excellent. No tumble dryer, but the washing dried in no time at all on the clothes line outside! There's also an iron and ironing board. All the plug sockets are three pin, exactly the same as the UK.

The living room has seating for six, with a nice big TV! The local channels aren't great, so the DVD player was handy. There was also Wi-Fi, with around 4Mb download speed. That worked fine for us. We were able to stream movies, but Sky Go doesn't work in Cyprus!

Downstairs there were two bedrooms, one double, the other with two singles. Very comfortable beds! There is a bathroom between the two bedrooms. There is also another toilet downstairs.

Upstairs is almost an identical copy of downstairs! Same two bedrooms, one double, the other with two singles. The bathroom is between the rooms, with separate toilet as well. There is also a kitchen area! This has all the same cupboard units as downstairs, but not the utensils or large appliances. There is a single bed between the kitchen and living room.

The living room is a good size again, with plenty of seating. No TV up here. But open the large patio doors and you walk out onto the huge balcony, overlooking the pool and some great views! You could quite easily accommodate two families in this villa, one upstairs and one down.

The local supermarket, Phillipos, is ten minutes walk. It has pretty much everything you need, including a lot of English brands. The checkout staff speak English. Antreas was a wonderful host. If we needed anything we messaged him and he was very quick in answering our messages, and speaks excellent English! When we left, Antreas even gave us a couple of souvenirs of our stay! We are definately coming back again next year. Antreas has offered to take me sea fishing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a lovely, quiet area with nobody over-looking the property.
Liked least: The pool was cold to get in at first, but soon warmed up!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thanks for your choice. Colin and his family was very peaceful and good guests. I wish to see you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILOVECUBA...
CHESTER UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our second stay at Villa Laona we stayed a few years ago. We had forgotten how beautiful and peaceful it was here. The villa has all you will need for a self catering holiday the owner has thought very carefully about everything. I have never seen so much extra bedding and towels which are provided for your use. The Villa is very spacious inside and out with great wifi everywhere. The pool area is fantastic and the pool is kept very clean by the owner Andreas. We were made to feel very welcome by Andreas he even went fishing and caught some fish which he later cooked on the bbq for us.
Watching the sunset from one of the patios is something we miss we need to be back there.
The villa doesn't feel or look like a holiday rental we have stayed in many villas in Paphos but villa Laona is the best and we are looking to book another stay here soon.
So if you are looking to stay in a villa in Paphos go and stay at Laona believe me you won't be disappointed, you will receive the warmest of welcome from Andreas and he even comes to say goodbye and wave you off. We will return soon as we have made a Friend in Andreas he really does care and sees to it that you have a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our two nights and it was great. A quiet place to relax with friends or family. Highly recommened.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing