We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing place with a fantastic view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Georina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
rear of villa
lounge
tv, dvd, cd
Fully equipped kitchen
master bedroom with en suite
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
gas bbq with sink and fridge underneath
hot tub
Local beach at Coral Bay
Aphrodite Rock
Evening from lounge balcony
Full range of UK and European channels
2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambroise...
1 review
“Very relaxing place with a fantastic view”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Built at the edge of a small natural gorge, this villa offers a beautiful view over the mountains and a handful of goats in nearby pastures. From this location, it is easy to drive to Akamas peninsula, the roman site of Paphos and Avakas gorge, not to mention Coral Bay.
It is well equipped and very comfortable, my family and I definitely enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hello Ambroise
Thank you for your review and I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
Kind regards, George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Hello Ian
Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Kind Regards, Jarrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YvonneKLT...
Tamworth, Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in an amazing Villa”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here last two weeks of August 2016 with Husband, Son, Daughter and Partner.

As a regular reviewer and contributed to trip advisor I like to think I express honest reviews for the assistance of anyone considering that particular holiday.

I reviewed and booked this villa through trip advisor and was very easy and payment protected I was able to ask any questions to the owner prior to our visit.

I was expecting something pretty amazing and was not disappointed! The villa is truly special and the location out of this world, villa very well designed and decorated to a very high standard, very well equipped and there was not much they hadn't thought of the only positive critism I would like to suggest is that there should be more plastics ware ie plates and glasses, we used the BBQ a number of times and as the kitchen is up the stairs we needed to carry items up and down the stone stairs although there were no breakages there could have easily been, the BBQ area has cupboards underneath and there is also a sink so they could easily be washed and stored there, again this was a minor issue and did not cause any problems during our stay just for the information of the owner if it helps.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were all spacious and decorated to a very high standard and being able to open the patio doors to the pool were a bonus, the pool was amazing and kept very clean along with the hot tub which we used a lot, the views were stunning and the wildlife day and night amazing.

I could write pages and pages but will keep it as brief as I can, the village was about 15 mins walk away with lots of bars and few shops but I would suggest a car if you want to venture out a bit further.

All in all we had a lovely stay at your beautiful villa and would definitely return.

Many thanks Yvonne x x x

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views and the comfortable living, dining and sleeping areas, everything basically
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Dear Yvonne and fellow guests,

Thank you for your review and comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Also, thank you for your suggestion for additional plastic ware, plates/glassses for the outside BBQ area, which we will arrange on our next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

George + Jarinna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the villa is very nice and clean.the view from the balcony is amazing and so is the pool. the walk to the village takes about 15 minuites but I would recommend a car.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the mattress are a bit to hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillers03
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely stunning, tranquility, style & setting!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

When I was looking for a villa, I saws the photographs of Georina and just 'had to go!' When we arrived the view is stunning. The villa oozes style and feels very luxurious. The first floor veranda also has an amazing view of the sea and is a wonderful spot for breakfast and after dinner drinks! The pool is beautifully located overlooking the mountain and the hot tub, just the icing on the cake! My children (twins, age 12) did not ask to go anywhere, did not argue, or say they were bored! In actual fact none of us had any urge to do anything but 'be'. We watched the goats each day graze in the valley and be called in each night, a delight for us all - especially when they were naughty and did not respond to their call 'Ella Ella!' calls from their owner!! Truly, a special place. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and style.
Liked least: Bed bit hard for me, but a personal preference.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlsy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa with Breathtaking views !!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tried to book this villa last year but unavailable, now I see why !! Absolutely beautiful , the photos actually do not do this villa justice and the photos are good. This villa had the Wow factor as soon as we opened the door , much better than what we expected, the furnishings and decor are very tastefully done to a very high standard with everything you need. The views are amazing of the mountains, felt like we were in our own little retreat...not overlooked and very secluded. Nice size pool with added bonus of hut tub, lovely for late evening..Location was great, we had a car it was 5 minute drive to coral bay and 15 min drive to downtown Paphos.You can walk to Peyia Village in 15 minutes where there are some lovely Tavernas and bars. Would recommend you hire a car if you want to venture further than the village. The Villa had free wifi , and Sky TV . Felt difficult to leave the Villa as so nice, just wished we had stayed for 2 weeks.. Will definitely go back to this Villa next time I go to Cyprus..

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the amazing views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing