We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class restaurant with top class service”
Review of Fresh Restaurant - CLOSED

Fresh Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: FRESH RESTAURANT: FOR THAT SPECIAL NIGHT OUT.Vegetarian and gluten free diners are requested to please notify us telephonically in order to afford our chef the necessary time to prepare you a sensational meal.Kindly note that our operating hours are from 18H00 till late. Please contact us at the above mentioned telephone number for reservations/late arrivals.Regards Team Fresh
Peyia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class restaurant with top class service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

When looking for something classy with a bit of style and great service in the coral bay/Peyia area you will be hard pressed to find better than this. Most eating places in the area are good particularly for tourists but FRESH provides something a bit more special raising the bar quite high it will be hard to beat. The variety of food is very good and the service(particularly by Sanjay) is top class. The outside eating area is very secluded and provides a very relaxed atmosphere for a quality night (or day) meal.
The new €10 lunch time meal for 3 courses provides excellent value for money and one which locals will need to sample.
I have been to FRESH several times and have always found it to be one of the best eating places around. I would recommend a visit to judge for yourself.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    9
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fresh is hidden away at the bottom of Coral Bay and the outside dining area is set in a secluded area which offers great ambience for diners as well as great food. We have been to Fresh on several occasions in the evening and always had excellent meals and excellent service and now they have started opening for three course lunches offered at €10 we thought we should try it. The lunchtime meals are excellent and excellent value as is the service offered by Sanjay the waiter. It is so good we have already booked for Friday evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emba, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just didn't quite hit the mark”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Disappointed with our visit. Just one other table when we arrived at 7pm. Service very slow and our wine (having tried to order 2 other choices which weren't available) arrived after we had eaten our starter. My husband's blue cheese steak however was delicious (but small). The other diners in the party felt the rack of lamb could have done with a jus or something to add a bit of moisture to the plate. All the elements were there to make it a special place to go but it just didn't quite get there. Especially when you get the bill at the end which is pretty hefty. We also sat in the lovely garden area under the trees but found that whatever was running around the branches was dropping bits down onto our table and plates.
I wouldn't give up on the place, maybe it was just an off night......

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2014, Manager at Fresh Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear guests

We thank you for having taken the time to write your appraisal and accept that some of your observations amount to constructive criticism while we feel that others border on subjective opinions. We apologise for not having had the wines you wished to order and we are happy to announce that we have finally managed to convince our suppliers that it makes good business sense to deliver in order to receive and therefore we now have the full wine list in stock. In this regard we welcome you to enjoy a bottle of your choice, upon your return, at 50% discount. Kindly bring this to the attention of your waiter who will be briefed accordingly by management.

With regards to the observation regarding the size of the fillet we wish to advise that all the potions are made to weigh anything between 220g to 250g which we believe is the industry standard. A factor which does influence the size of the fillet is naturally the extent to which it is cooked which as you may know shrinks the size considerably. On account of the fact that you did not indicate any discontent with anything at the time of your visit, despite our waiter having asked you repeatedly whether all was to your liking, it is impossible for us to now consider your opinion in a meaningful manner. In this regard we urge customers to please vent their frustrations all the time while visiting us so that you leave with a smile and not with resentment in your heart. It's a classic win win situation.

We have discussed the suggestion of adding 'Jus' to the rack of lamb with our chef, who does not hide the fact that he often adopts recipes from master chefs like Nelson Reposo or Marco Pierre White, and wondered what Marco would respond to this suggestion. In any event our chef has offered to provide customers with a demi-glace made from Lamb Jus should anyone not enjoy the crust of bread crumbs, Parmesan, parsley and seasoning which seems more suitable for a hot summer night than the usual gravy. Only our chef's opinion naturally.

With regard to the bill i so wish customers ( our discerning ones already do this) would compare apples and apples and not apples and meze. With all due respect to local cuisine, which i thoroughly enjoy, i wish to draw your attention to what you are actually eating for anything between 18 to 23 euro and you may realise that it wasn't New Zealand lamb or Australian black angus fillet that you just enjoyed, but rather pork, chicken and variations thereof. Your opinion in this regard is to us such a great source of frustration that i almost feel prompted to paint the whole restaurant white, put up some neon lights, and charge ridiculous prices for dips bought from the local supermarket.

With regard to the twigs and leaves that were falling from the trees we sincerely apologize and wish to advise that we are firstly considering installing a net under the trees to prevent such incidences and secondly have called upon the department of forestry to identify the offending creature ;)

Love Victoria

ps Please bring any complaints or complements to our attention while we can remedy the situation and ensure your enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“scrumptious food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived to a restaurant that was quite empty but our welcome was so friendly and welcoming we happily sat down in a very pretty garden area under a pagoda to await the menus. Many choices! We shared a generous starter of cold meats with some delicious additions of roasted peppers and aubergines. Prompt service continued throughout our meal but we didn't feel rushed just comfortable.
A lovely place to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2014, Manager at Fresh Restaurant, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear guests

We thank you for having supported our restaurant, a second time since you wrote this appraisal and wish you many happy returns. Please come and enjoy a glass of prosecco on the house the next time you visit. Kindly ask for Sangi or me.

Love Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant-read here for where it is!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

How this restaurant isn't number 1 on Peyia/Coral Bay restaurants I'll never know. We went on the last night of our week away. I had the squid starter, my wife had the carpaccio of beef. Both dishes were lovely, my squid was especially nice. One of the nicest squid dishes I've ever had, simple, classic but gorgeous.
We both then had fillet steak. I had the blue cheese sauce and the steak cooked raw, my wife had the truffle steak cooked medium(heresy lol).
Both steaks were cooked to perfection for each of our needs. The sauces were lovely and the vegetables, for once in Coral Bay, were absolutely fantastic.

People have complained about the price of food at this restaurant. I didn't find it expensive. It may be just that the starters are so "nice" sounding, that you tend to choose one slightly more expensive than you'd normally go for. For instance, for some reason I'd never choose carpaccio in one of the canteen/touristy places on the main strip. Whereas in this cosy and very tastefully decorated restaurant, I was willing to spend a little more.And it's definitely worth it.

Incidentally, I love my steak and also had it in La vigna and Andria. They paled in comparison.

Peyia NEEDS this restaurant. It's a cut above the others. I'm hoping this review gets more people to go, as it only had 3 other tables full when we went, which is criminal for a place this good. It's be a crying shame to not be a success.

Lastly, directions. It's very near to Spice restaurant, in fact just round the corner. Straight up the hill by the side of the Kyrgeli supermarket which is opposite Coral Beach Hotel and resort

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swordfish1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2014, Manager at Fresh Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guests

We cannot thank you enough for making the effort to write this appraisal of our restaurant. We are aware of the fallibility of the rating mechanism occasioned by establishments actually generate self serving ratings in order to keep themselves in the lime light. At Fresh it is our policy to provide a service to our customers and misrepresentation is not the means through which we wish to become financially successful and instead have elected to focus our energies in providing good food and service at an honest price and thank you for noticing. We thank you very much and should you ever return kindly order a round on me.

Love


Victoria


ps you make it all worth the effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing