We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome change for the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of It's India - CLOSED

It's India
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Worcester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A welcome change for the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have had food from this take away on three occasions now and have been pleased with the food.
We have always called in the order and have been givien a time for collection, which has been met within 5 minutes.
We have travelled in from Paphos, where we have been staying at Apollonia Holiday Apartments, and the food has been worth it. At the same time we were staying, another couplke from the Apollonia Holiday Apartments also visited (on our recommendation ) and were delighted with the food.
Last time we went, they told us that if the order was high enough, they would deliver to Paphos, so next time we are staying here, we will club together with others and get a home delivery!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I found it advertised on facebook and decided to try it as i am a great lover of a good curry. The staff was very friendly and the food was amazing. The made it exactly how i has requested it and did not have to wait long for the food to be prepared. We will definitely be going back! Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Found this taka away Indian only because there was a flyer left in the villa where we were staying.
Being a Indian food fanatic it was like winning the lottery.
Difficult to find as on the outside looked like a travel shop until you saw the restaurant sign.
Its on the main road from Coral Bay to Pegeia half way up left hand side near the sports stadium set back with a group of four other shops approx one mile from Coral Bay.
Prices more exspensive than most take aways but well worth it.We went three times during our stay.
Staff very friendly and my chicken vindaloo excellent(E10.45 with rice) I asked for it extra hot
and thats how it was served.More than enough chicken pieces and plenty of sauce.
Will be there again on our next visit to Cyprus.

John & Sue
Torquay

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyhe, Southampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ItsIndia Tandoori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic takeaway, 2nd visit and this time bought extra's to take home and freeze for later. We live in Argaka which is approx 40 minutes drive away but well worth the trip for a decent Indian. Will be using ItsIndia on a regular basis in future. Friendly staff and the food was perfect. Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annefromhythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could be so much better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Its great to finally have a proper Indian takeaway in Peyia so I was really looking forward to my meal.
Menu is extensive but very expensive. Prices are basically restaurant prices which means a meal costs a lot of money. Everything is extra including the rice.
The Chicken Jalfrezi is just a few thin strips of chicken in the jalfrezi sauce and whilst this might make the chicken go further, it does not make for a satisfying dish.
Portions are pretty small anyway as they come in round plastic pots rather than proper dishes.
The Madras curry was far too salty and overall the standard of cooking was just about ok but no more.
A real shame, better cooking, bigger portions and lower prices and this takeaway would be a real hit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john09Paphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's India also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing