We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveler rating
1,335
627
263
74
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,335
627
263
74
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior manager sea view small harbour rotisserie restaurant large hotel mini bar private beach olympic pool guest relations all inclusive guests junior suite all inclusive package themed nights cypriot night pool staff tennis courts plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Just returned from a 2 week AI stay with our 7 yr old and 10 month old twins, and must say what an incredible place this is. We stayed May half term, although it was probably full it never seemed it and we were so well looked after by all the staff. It’s a beautiful hotel, impressive lobby, surroundings, pool etc, and we had a warm welcome.

Rooms ok, although they appeared much smaller than website and pretty tired and basic but I expect these will be improved and it didn’t impede our stay. We were treated so well and more like friends rather than guests here, never have we encountered staff in a hotel like this to be so professional, warm and charming, that goes for the bar/restaurant staff to the cleaning team to the management, they were just wonderful.

I noticed within a day or two how clean and well kept this hotel is, too. Pool toilets cleaned then checked regularly, which was appreciated as they can often be unpleasant, beautifully kept communal areas, everything decorated so attractively.

Regarding the restaurants, we found the food simply absolutely incredible. After a few days it’s easy to get fed up of AI, but we never did as it was always a treat and an occasion to eat lunch or dinner, and the selections were always hot, fresh and so incredibly well made and presented so well. Great selection of the beautiful food Cyprus has to offer, different varieties and themes each night and the Cypriot night has traditional dancing on the terrace as you eat! We felt so spoilt for choice we just couldn’t possibly manage to try all we wanted to, but never once were we disappointed. Drinks are ordered at your table which is lovely. With our twins we were always the noisy messy guests but we were never made to feel anything other than welcome and fussed over. Breakfast was also absolutely brilliant, so much variety and always kept full and fresh.

The kids club was fab, the ladies do a wonderful job there and my 7 yr old loved the warm and gentle approach, nothing too manic or loud, just more like a fun and creative place to spend time and be spoilt. They also had a babysitting service/crèche which we hoped very much to use but one of out babies was a little too clingy, however I trusted them completely to look after all 3 of my children should we have been able to get an hour to ourselves. It’s a great area for kids, right by the waterslides with sun beds so you could watch your child play if you wanted to stay with them.

Location wise this is a little bit out of town, a good 10 mins walk to coral bay but there is a little row of shops/restaurants/bars in the vicinity if you look which we visited everyday. The pools were great, great sun beds, never a rush however a few were reserved by 7am, but this happens everywhere, right? Pool bar was excellent too, just lots of space and different parts to the grounds to use if you wanted quiet areas, a place by the beach etc, always somewhere to settle for the day and enjoy.

Entertainment was good too, as the hotel is so big(although you wouldn’t notice it) there was a few different things going on in different parts so always something to watch, and the terrace outside was a lovely place in the evening for a few drinks.

There is so so much to say about this special place, it most probably caters for just about everyone, and provides a feeling of luxury, warmth and that you have spent your money well. There was a good mix of nationalities, Brits, Germans, French and a few Yanks, also quite a few unpleasant Russians, but never appeared to be any ‘riff raff’ that you often see from louty groups.

Bus stop outside which was brilliant, so easy to get to town and so efficient and reliable. Lots of weddings take place here, I think there was one almost every day, but it was kept separate generally.

This exceeded our expectations for our holiday and we will most definitely be returning, never have we stayed in a hotel so easy going and friendly, it really had everything we needed. We absolutely loved it and will recommend 100% to visit this place,you won’t be disappointed!

Feel free to ask any questions.

Room tip: Most views will be lovely, take an extension lead as not many plugs in room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kate34Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotelsC, Sales & Marketing Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Kate34Liverpool,

We thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay and we most definitely look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Kind regards,

Chrissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a great weeks holiday celebrating friends 10th wedding anniversary. All the staff were amazing, always friendly and could not do enough for you. Could not fault the food - best all inclusive I’ve ever had! Entertainment team,Martin, Ebony and Callum,were fantastic - enjoyed hanging out with you guys! Extra special thanks to Martin, you made it an unforgettable holiday for me. Love ya Martin! Cath

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Cath631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotelsC, Sales & Marketing Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Cath631,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Chrissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights in the coral beach resort near Pafos, Cyprus. Did not want to leave, the place was brilliant and the staff in particular were outstanding. From the maintenance team, pool, reception, housekeeping all the way upto the manager Yanis. The food is wonderful and was different every night.

We will return

Thanks

Joe

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank joepearce2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotelsC, Sales & Marketing Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Joepearce2019,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Chrissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

My husband & I spent a week towards the end of May at the Coral Beach. The hotel has got all the basics spot on ie. very friendly & attentive staff who keep everywhere clean & produce excellent meals & efficient service. Particular mention to Dominika in the lounge bar & Lizi in the beach bar as well as Yannis restaurant co-ordinator. . We only had one minor problem which was dealt with speedily & efficiently by the General Manager Mr. Michael Pambos who was always available.We wouid certainly return to the Coral Beach. John & Mary Heapy, England.

Room tip: Sea view first floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotelsC, Sales & Marketing Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear 726MaryH,

We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards
Chrissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Coral Beach Hotel and Resort. Yiannis the junior manager added that extra part of the holiday that makes it all the more special. He was always ready to help, offer advice and ensure your stay met all your expectations. It was one of the best hotels that my husband and I have ever stayed in. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere with a beautiful ambience that made you feel chilled. The food was excellent, with a variety of themed evening meals in the main restaurant and also an Asian restaurant available, both for all inclusive guests. There was also an Italian, fish and a La Carte restaurants available to book. The main pool was large and warm, swimmers and bathers can use with plenty of room. There is a small toddlers pool as well as a separate pool with a water slide. The are a short number of steps leading down to the beach There are sun bathing areas set on grass looking out across the bay. The setting is very tranquil.
The gym is well equipped with running and exercise machines and good for weight training too. The room was well presented and clean and tea making facilities were well stocked each day.
There was a variety of entertainers nightly with the main feature being a pianist in the lobby bar.
All the staff were friendly and so easy to approach with any queries you may have.
The hotel is in the quieter part of the island. And a 10 minute walk takes you into the small town with bars and restaurants and even mini golf. A good bus service into Paphos. There's even a free bus to Paphos Zoo, from outside the hotel.
We would definitely stay at the hotel again. It really was a great holiday

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotelsC, Sales & Marketing Department at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Beverley G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and we are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Chrissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews