We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savvas Grill

Savvas Grill
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer 10% discount on everything from the menu for july only open everyday at 17:00
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Tonight we had a great meal at the Savvas Grill. We had the Fish Meze, the suckling pig and the lamb. All were cooked superbly, and the service was quick and friendly. The dancer was entertaining and got the whole restaurant involved- what a memorable experience! Don't miss out this authentic meal- at an affordable price!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    81
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing meat meze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

13 euros a head for a mountain of tasty meze in a lively restaurants bustling with laughter, good wine and happy faces. The owner was even happy for me to check my e-mails there during the day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scrumptious authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Scrumptious authentic food lamb kleftiko melt in the mouth,more food than we could eat,on 1st night of our Cyprus stay. Lovely atmosphere. not one of the entertainment evenings but still very enjoyable. Definitely recommend savvas grill . We will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank dialew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A mixed night at the Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited Peyia last week, went to the Savvas Grill last Thursday (10th October). I had Lamb & my wife had Mousaca. the Lamb as advertised 'fell off the bone', but no choice was given about side order, and came with chips, without being told this would happen. The 'dancing show' was one man, who was very talented, but there was 'enforced' involvement. Food okay, but not as good in my view as a number of other places visited in Peyia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a great night out serving lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visit Cyprus each year for our holidays and each time we go and dine at Savvas Restaurant. We took friends of ours along this time and never disappointed as always what a fantastic night we all had. Food and service excellent. The staff are so helpful and pleasant. Fully recommend a visit. Cypriot Dance night very entertaining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 784ruthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savvas Grill also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Savvas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing