We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem of a Villa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Penmere Villa

best view of what the villa looks like... there is more privacy now as the garden has grown a lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
best view of what the villa looks like... there is more privacy now as the garden has grown a lot
Hot Tub and decking, new in November 2010. Fab with a glass or two of champagne!!! Great for evening entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
best view of what the villa looks like... there is more privacy now as the garden has grown a lot
Hot Tub and decking, new in November 2010. Fab with a glass or two of champagne!!!
Great for evening entertaining
outside seating, opening from the lounge area
Our friends having a great time!
Living area and kitchen
The Villa now has some trellis around the pool for extra privacy
steps into the pool for easy access.
contemporary seating outside
Our villa sign, by a local artist
inner hall from front double doors
Bedroom 2 also has a double shower room en suite.
All bedrooms have floor to ceiling fitted wardrobes
Bedroom 1 also has two wash basins, double shower & bath en suite
View of Penmere Villa from nearby property
pool at night.
Evening lights.
clear sky and crystal water.
Photo taken in March - a wee bit cloudy on the day!
hills behind the villa from roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulB8033
1 review
“A Gem of a Villa!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just got back from an absolutely fantastic stay at Penmere Villa. The time went so quickly and we were all sad to leave. This is a gem of a villa and so private and secluded, we can't wait to return again! Although it's tranquil it is close enough to the hustle and bustle of Coral Bay. The pictures don't do it justice, we had a lucky find!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
yes indeedy - the photos of the villa are in need of improvement!! Its on my list for 2018!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahwK96...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can not fault this villa”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a great week away with the family staying in Penmere villa. The location is excellent, with a great local supermarket near by, we had a great time exploring in the mountains and the beaches. The pool area is lovely and private, with views to the sea. The villa is more than well equipped, the inside and outside furniture is really good quality. It was nice to have a hot tub as well which we used in the evenings whilst quaffing the local wine! Don't think twice about a booking up here. You will have a great time in an excellent villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kg08953
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Villa, well thought out.”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were two families staying together so 8 in total.

The villa is well laid out with a lovely modern open plan kitchen and living area and four good sized modern bedrooms.

The best bit though is outside. The pool is big and there is also a hot tub. There's loads of space around the pool for sunbeds. There's a huge shaded area just outside the lounge which has an 8 seater table plus outdoor sofas. There are also ceiling fans installed in the shaded area.

The pool area is completely secluded. There is also another shaded area with sofas the other side of the pool giving lots of choice.

Villa in good location, a few bars in walking distance, Coral Bay a 10 min drive or taxi ride. Taxis easy to get.

Overall a great villa which has enough of everything even when there are 8 guests staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that there was 8 of everything. Sunbeds, places at the tables etc.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avner999
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal solution for family vacation”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just got back yesterday after spending a great week in Cyprus with my family on vacation. The first thing that came up to mind leaving the place is that I have to write a review for this ideal villa.
To me three things are important for ideal vacation - Nice people to work with, Quality and value for money.
Paul the owner was great to work with, very good responsivity during the entire booking process, also the maintenance company provided full support to every need we had through out the rental period, and the workers who were physically present to perform the maintenance were very polite, pleasant and actually a lot of fun.
The place- beyond expectations, even after reading the review here. The villa is beyond fully equipped with everything you might need for a vacation. all appliances are high end, all rooms are spacious, quality furniture inside and in the pool and terrace areas, pool is heated, big high end spa, flat screen TV's, even toys, books and DVD's for the whole family. my kids were quite upset that we had to leave the place when the week was over...

Last but not least- we got a great value for our money, we also learned that the Cypriots are very kind people, helpful and patient which contributed to the great time we had.
One thing for certain- we are going to come again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a lot of attention was given to the details, almost everything in the villa was beyond my expectations!
Liked least: the spa needed maintenance before turning on- only in the 3rd day was ready only after 2 days.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry D
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Excellent Villa, with great facilities situated close to Coral Bay with easy access to other attractions. A car is really essential unless you are a keen walker.
We were disappointed that Sky television is not connected although the box is there and instructions on how to connect is in the "Pack". So wasted some time trying to do that.
However made good use of DVD 's present.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real classy Villa
Liked least: No Sky Tv and beds squeaked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lotusflow...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable two weeks here and could have stayed longer if we had the time!
This is a very modern villa with spacious rooms, comfortable sofa, everything you need in the kitchen and three bathrooms (two en-suite & one separate). Our bed was extremely comfortable and our pillows were fluffy and supporting (all of which is extremely important)
Outside, the pool was crystal clear/clean and a very good size for swimming laps. The spa was lovely for relaxing in late afternoon/evening and there was comfortable seating on the covered patio. There is also a sea view.
The villa is only five minutes drive away from an excellent supermarket (Phillipos) - a car is essential and there are a number of restaurants and bars 5 to10 minutes away and even more in Coral Bay which is just a little further away.
Highly recommended for couples and families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet
Liked least: The weather was a little on the cool side at times
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing