We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
10
6
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
6
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Overrun with cockroaches villa filthy kitchen unusable. Pool disgusting cleaned once during a two week stay. Staff very unhelpful only four sun beds for a five bedroom villa and what there was were very dirty. Part of the roof was coming down. All this was surposed to be recterfied with some fruit and a bottle of oil. I don't think so. I could go on and on but take it from me this is the worst place I have ever been

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mam12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_Constantinou, Manager at Amalthia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear TripAdvisor user mam12017

We are disappointed to read your review as we always aim to offer comfortable stay for our guests.
However it seems that the complain is after booking of company where the guests had complains after paying extra Air Condition-a policy that is applicable for all our guests.
That is why I would like only to clarify that the number of sun beds is according to the number of persons that occupy the villa-and in this case there were only 4 guests in the five bedroom villa so 4 sun beds were provided.The pool is cleaned 3 times per week by program for all villas,and the maintenance receives payment at the end of the day when the pools are cleaned .
In addition,only will mention that fruits,welcome pack and olive oil are provided complimentory for all our guests.

Thank you for being our guest.

Best regards
Ericcos Constantinou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Just returned from 10 days at Amalthia Villas. We travelled with Jet2 holidays,and on arrival at Paphos airport after a 5 hour flight all we wanted to do was get to our accommodation, however resort transfers were very disorganised, and we were left standing for around 15 minutes waiting for private taxi transfer.
On arrival at the villa, the key was in the door to let ourselves in. Apart from this jet 2 had provided us with no other information. Milk, bread, tea coffee ext, and a bottle of wine had been provided for us.
On the first morning a lovely lady from reception arrived with grapes and a bottle of olive oil.she also brought information book from jet 2.She made us feel very welcome and was able to provide us with local information regarding car hire, which was absolutely vital as the villas were not within walking distance of shops restaurants etc
The villa was very spacious clean and comfortable with a large private pool. Grass around the pool needed cutting but this was not a huge issue. The patio area was well furnished and there was a barbecue which we made use of. Lots of fruit trees in and around the large garden.
Only downside was no safety deposit box in the villa.
We hired a car locally which was very reasonably priced, and came with fully comp insurance,and no need for a huge deposit on your credit card. They delivered it to the villa and collected at the end of the holiday
Our return flight home was at 10.45pm, the owners of the villa kindly let us stay on until we were collected for the journey to the airport which gave us a relaxing last day.
We had a lovely holiday and would not hesitate to return to Amalthia Villas.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor member Annie G,

Thank you for taking time to post such a nice comments about Amalthia Villas!
It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay,the accommodation,the pool and the staff hospitality.
The next time you visit us,please contact us in advance so to provide for you a safety deposit box in the villa-as they are available upon request and availability.We are always trying to offer help or assistance as it is our goal to deliver nice experience to our guests.

We are very grateful for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We were a family of 7 adults and for us the villa was perfect. We stayed in the 5 bed villa leto and were not disappointed. Everything we wanted was there and the villa is better than the photos. The pool area was well laid out with the addition of a bbq area and beautiful sea view, where we watched the sun set every evening. The pool was lovely and a very decent size. The interior is very spacious and nicely set out. All set among a mixture of fruit, olive and palm trees which make up the grand driveway and grounds of the villa. Previous villas we have stayed in did not have staff so it was an added bonus to have a reception building. Erricos was very friendly and polite and actually brought meat and pita breads for our bbq one evening. The villa is located in a nice and peaceful area, but we had no problem booking taxis to travel 5mins down the road to The strip of restaurants and bars at coral bay. By day we had hire cars and were happy to go exploring or nip 5mins to the large supermarket near by.

Room tip: Air con policy is reasonable, enquire before booking.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_Constantinou, General Manager at Amalthia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor member Richard W,

Thank you for your exceptional review-it was a pleasure for us as well,to have you as our guests!
We are truly pleased that everything was to your liking and appreciate all your kind words and recognition of our hospitality.

Thank you once more for taking time to share your experience with Amalthia Villas and we do hope to welcome you again for another great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Went to these villas on the description as luxury
If you want to visit a very remote, outdated, 1970s/80s villa this is the place for you
Be aware after parting with a large chunk of cash the owner will want the beast part of €300 for air conditioning and the kindly owner will take you to the supermarket but really wants the invoice.
These properties are in great need of renovation and would not advise a visit from any UK resident.
In all we made the best of what we got but very disappointed..
Poor customer service = no business

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalthia V, Owner at Amalthia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor member Paul H

We are very sad to hear these complains as 99 % of them are not based on truth.
It seems all these comes from the fact you have paid the Air Condition- a charge that is a part of our policy and an information all the clients receive at the time of booking.
If you had any issues with this,you should contact your tour agent.
On your arrival you insisted that you do not need to pay for Air Condition and we advised to discuss it with the tour providing company-which apparently you did and paid the cost for use of it(and we actually has made a discount for the daily charge of the units and even the price paid was less than 300 euros).
That is why we are really sorry for your negative words as it is nothing to blame us.
Indeed I was kind enough to offer help and take you to the supermarket,which you refused and decided to walk instead and then came back to me to ask to bring you for shopping,which of course I did.Also I did not asked for sure for any invoice as this is something I do not need really.
After waiting of one and half hour,I brought you back to the villa for which I did not received any thankfulness.
Not even for the fact that I offered another villa for you to stay,free of charge,at the day of your check out.Normally the check out is by 11 AM but as you had late flight,we managed to clean and prepare another villa,in the most busy time of season,so you can stay there until the evening and not wait on the Airport.
I think those situations shows enough and would not discuss more but only will add that villa Leto is rented all the season without any complains but with guests that are coming back indeed.
That is why I am even ready to offer you a ticket and free accommodation so you can come and show to me and the tour company what exactly are your concerns with the villa as we did not had any issues with the villa through the season
(and even after your departure the villa was immediately occupied with guests that left satisfied).

Thank you for being our guest and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

stayed in a three bedroom villa with my sister and parents, it was lovely and each room had a balcony. The kitchen was basic but the locals gave us free wine and olive oil which they had made themselves, the pool was massive and the sea was only a ten minute walk, but it was rocky and there wasn't anywhere to lay. We knew all the best places to go as we lived in Episkopi for six years so finding good places to eat wasn't a problem. Fat mammas is a must and make sure you book before visiting. The only downside to the villa was that we had to pay an extra €500 on top of the £4500 that we paid for the villa (we went for 2 weeks) but other than that it was a lovely holiday and we would definitely go again! Each bedroom also had an en suite which was handy as there were no arguments over the shower.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tayalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalthia V, Manager at Amalthia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Dear Trip Advisor member tayalice,
We would like to thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience!
Many thanks for your lovely review,it is great to know that you liked the villa and our hospitality.
Our aim is always to help and assist our guests,so should you need anything we can provide,please feel free to ask next time you will visit Amalthia Villas.We are trying to keep our rates reasonable and can not control the prices of the agents,however our owner would like to offer a special price for you,if you decide to stay again in our villas as a way to thank you for your kind words.
Thank you once more for your review and we do hope to welcome you again for another nice holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews