We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly welcome”
Review of Trattoria La Vigna

Trattoria La Vigna
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear customers, Trattoria La Vigna Restaurant will be closed on Saturday September 21st. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will open again on Sunday September 22nd. Thank you-The La Vigna Team
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly welcome”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you are a fan of Italian food then this is a restaurant you must visit whilst in the area. The staff are amazingly friendly and fantastic with children in particular. The food is superbly cooked and beautifully presented. The atmosphere of the restaurant is lovely and it was certainly one of the best meals we had on the island. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeyh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    166
    53
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cyprus”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We must have eaten here 120 times and we've never had a bad meal. The staff are extremely friendly and funny and the food is delicious. This restaurant is a must-go-to if you're coming to the Paphos/Peyia area.

Helpful?
Thank Jake_Maddocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a fantastic family run business with great staff( John, oli & valy)
The food is excellent & good value,well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dallis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still our favourite restaurant ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Although I have reviewed this restaurant three times previously, once again I must award five stars.
If you're looking for great food and great service in a great restaurant then look no further. Last night we were warmly greeted, enjoyed superb food and listened to the talented Blue Jar duo. You really must sample this establishment when you are in the Coral Bay area. Once you go, you will wish to return. Our thanks go to those who served us last night, especially Oli and Vali. We look forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been coming to Coral Bay for 9 years now and every time we come we eat here at least once. The food is always fresh and delicious and the staff friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is lovely and you are guaranteed a very pleasant evening. Great value for money as the prices are not sky high.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Vigna also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Trattoria La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing