We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back.”
Review of Trattoria La Vigna

Trattoria La Vigna
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear customers, Trattoria La Vigna Restaurant will be closed on Saturday September 21st. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will open again on Sunday September 22nd. Thank you-The La Vigna Team
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We will be back.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

First evening meal of the holidays so we wanted to make sure it was good. Trip advisor to the rescue. Spot on. Good pasta, kids enjoyed the pizza and the wine menu was well stocked. Lovely live couple singing and playing fiddle & guitar, appropriate music unlike further down the road (riverdance). We will be back again before the holiday ends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amccurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    164
    53
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We always visit Vigna's when we go to Coral Bay in the 8 years we have had a holiday home there and we have never had a bad meal. The service menu and wine list are excellent. The quality of the ingredients it great. Some local restaurants here just serve tough tasteless steak and flavourless chicken, but not here its quality at the right price . Highly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice Meal, Shame About The Service!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is our 4th visit to the restaurant. We were intrigued by the soothing music of Blue Jar (violin, voice and guitar group). Our drinks order was taken and they arrived within 5 mins. After that we gave our meal order to the waiter. We were given our starters reasonabley quick. The food was fantastic, no faults what so ever. 30 mins later we recieved our main meals, but only 3 meals appeared leaving one person with no food. After notifying the waiter, we recieved the meal, only to be told that the reason was the ticket was stuck in the printing machine. This is the second time this excuse was used. So a piece of advice, if the printer is jamming, get a new printer. After a further 5 mins the meal arrived, once again all the food was great, and there were no faults. We had a lovely meal despite the service. At 21.45 we asked for the bill and then 15 mins past, still no bill. Once again we asked for the bill and received it straight away. Despite all the service problems. We had a fantastic meal, and a fantastic night. Blue Jar just made the night, what really good musicians. The restaurant is in bad need of a manager to oversee problems like this, but overall... Really Good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Coral Bay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Two week holiday in Coral Bay and while eating in many nice restaurants Trattoria lavigna was are favourite we eat there three time during are stay and loved it every time. Excellent service staff are so friendly and welcoming, the food is so good loved every meal we had. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leecoz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant Italian dining in Coral Bay”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A Italian restaurant with a big garden, aiming for the sophisticated. Good food and wine with reasonable prices, live music on some days, very nice athmosphere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Vigna also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Trattoria La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing