We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria La Vigna

Trattoria La Vigna
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Peyia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear customers, Trattoria La Vigna Restaurant will be closed on Saturday September 21st. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will open again on Sunday September 22nd. Thank you-The La Vigna Team
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We chose this restaurant as a spur of the moment and glad we did. The food is wonderful with very generous servings. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff were friendly without being over zealous. Loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    159
    51
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lyn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We ate at the resturant in May with our 2 boys 5 and 6 years old, they loved the food, when we went back with their grand parents in October this was the first resturant they wanted to visit, really friendly staff and fantastic food. Also unlike some restaurants we did not feel under pressure that they needed the table for the next guests and it was ours for the evening. We will definitely be back next time we are in Cyprus

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jono1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Visited Peiya as family group over Christmas and New Year and went to La Vigna for Christmas Dinner, it was superb, the atmospher was brilliant and the staff looked after everyone as if they were family, the 2 year old in our group had a whale of a time as did we all.

We enjoyed it so much we were back a further 3 times and the food is exceptional, the steak had such an effect on one of us that he felt the need to hug the waiter!!

If you are in the area then please go you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastleton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent our Christmas day meal here and it was outstanding. There were 6 adults and my 2 year old son. The staff were superb, the food was amazing and the atmosphere was great. We were made to feel very welcome. We came back twice more during our holiday. My husband says that it was the best steak he has ever tasted. Special mention to Oli our waiter who went above and beyond and kept our 2 year old well entertained. The staff are very friendly but the food is just so delicious and I think good value for money. Would absolutely recommend and hopefully will be back soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eccellente”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Tried this restaurant on a friends recommendation as we don't usually eat in Coral Bay. Absolutely fantastic discovery. We will be back!
The food was really very, very good and the staff were excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Vigna also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Trattoria La Vigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing