We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with incredible views”

Review of Villa Antares

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sys987
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with incredible views”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Antares is situated right on the coast, the views from the bedrooms are amazing, and the layout of the outdoor kitchen, pool, terrace and gardens is just perfect.
12 of us had the most wonderful week, comfy beds, great housekeeper who changed towels, bed linens frequently and was always there if we needed advise. Pool towels and very comfy sunbeds made it the perfect retreat.

Visit nearby Syracuse and hire a speedboat, or visit the ruins in the old town. Due to the location I would recommend a car so that you can stock up on food and drink from the bigger supermarkets situated out of town.

Lovely seafood restaurant in town with amazing views over the bay. Would most definitely go back again and again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander676...
1 review
“spacious”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The space was excellent for our family group, of 13. The villa is well equipped and maintained, although some of the electric appliances are dated. The pool is small but great for a dip - children, however, need to be supervised, as it is deep. The view of the sea is spectacular from the terraces outside most of the upstairs rooms. It's a perfect spot for exploring the area, with Noto, Siracusa, Ragusa, all within easy reach by car, which is essential. The beaches are good and were very quiet whist we were there and swimming in the sea was perfect.
Do take insect repellent and relief - we were all bitten alive. Supan, who lives on site was extremely helpful but not intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The space outside
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hesten124
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent villa, fantastic location . The outside kitchen and eating areas were amazing for a large family. The guy who looked after the villa was very helpful. Kids loved the swimming pool and different outside areas. We also loved the views from the upstairs balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mixmaster...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented the house for 7 nights. There were 4 couples and we all loved it. The house is beautiful with 6 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, a pool and located right on the water. There is a caretaker who lives with his family in the lower level. He was on top of cleaning and the upkeep of the property without being intrusive. We especially enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and dining area were we spent a great deal of time. A couple of small grocery stores close but you really need a car for sightseeing and travel. The rental agent, Sicilian Villa Company, was very helpful with tours and even had the kitchen stocked for us on our first night there. Nice and quiet, a wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypril D
Lanao del Sur, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, n.1 in Fontane Bianche”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa Antares four nights in October 2015. The villa isa fantastic with a great seaview... because we were right on the sea! Well furnished, elegant, charming, free wifi, all the comforts you can imagine... The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful experience for all my family! We come back definitely.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danap387
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa is absolutely lovely. It is located right on the sea with a rocky shoreline yet it is easy to swim, even for my children. And then there's the pool. The house is big, with many rooms, perfect for us as we are a large family. Elegant, full of comforts, free wifi, large and well equipped kitchen: it was the best choice for our vacation in Sicily.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michisti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely great villa with a wounderful view and very nice staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had two wonderful weeks in this absolutely perfect villa and We Plan to come back soon. The staff was very nice and the owner is lovely. The villa has a perfect site and the beach near the house is one of the most beautiful we had found in South East of sicily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing